Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your WilmU Library Online

Online Library Support - We are here for you!

We Are Here To Help!

During this difficult time, the Library remains ready to support faculty and students with a variety of resources and services that are readily accessible online. Virtual service will be provided via Chat during the hours below. You can also reach us by phone or email. We look forward to assisting you!

Chat with the Library

Email the Library

Call 800-451-5724


Online Fall Hours (Chat & Phone)

Your classes are online, and so is the library! Library staff are available to answer your questions by phone or chat during the times below. Email us outside of these hours.

Monday - Thursday 8:30 am – 10:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am – 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Note on Due Dates
Library materials currently checked-out now have a due date of Friday, January 15, 2021. This includes loaned laptops as well. Please disregard any overdue notices received by email. For information regarding Interlibrary Loan materials, please view our FAQ here.

Returning Laptops
If you borrowed a laptop in person, we ask that you hold onto it for the time being. Further information on returning laptops to come.

If a laptop and charger were mailed to you, you can mail it back in the same box. A return label should have been included in the box. If you no longer have a return label, please send an email to techlending@wilmu.edu.

Note on Print Materials
The library has limited print availability at this time. This includes print and AV materials from our collection and print Interlibrary Loan items. Although we are still mailing print materials to library users, transit times will be delayed. To request material delivery, click here.

You can also view our Alternatives to Print guide for a list of suggested resources.

Need to print something?
Many public libraries across the country are providing free printing services for their community. Often, curbside pickup is available. Please view the options in Delaware below. For printing options outside of Delaware, please send us an email for assistance.

Online Library Support

As your research and study plans change, here’s how we can help:

Tips for Accessing Electronic Resources:

  • Wilmington University Library Homepage is a good place to start if you don’t have a specific database in mind: in addition to Discovery Search, which encompasses many of our e-resources and our print collection, it includes links to a number of other vital online tools and services.
    • Be sure to use the “Link” option to retrieve the permalink in the item record when sharing articles or ebooks from Discovery: then anyone on or off-campus will be able to access them.
    • Use our Library Video Tutorials if you need a hand getting started.
    • We also have a guide on finding ebooks that includes information on which ebook platforms have unlimited user licenses and/or allow users to download large portions of the text.
  • Check out our full suite of library database on our A-Z list of all of our databases, which can be limited by subject; all of the links in this list work both on- and off-campus.
  • Check out our list of Streaming Video services that you may find useful.
  • Open Education Resources (OER) include everything from open textbooks to assessments you can use with your classes. Start with this excellent guide prepared by the library which points to a number of subject-based OER collections.
  • Interlibrary Loan (ILL): Request books and articles using the ILLiad service. If you have a question concerning interlibrary loan, you may email the library staff at interlibraryloan@wilmu.edu or call the library at 1-800-451-5724. While the Library is still mailing ILL materials, transit times will be delayed.

We hope this information will help you during this time. Our goal is to continue to provide you with the support you need for your research and academic success.

Wilmington University Library. (2020, June). Your WilmU library online guide. https://libguides.wilmu.edu/onlinelibrary