Skip to main content

Mobile Access to Library Databases: Home

Mobile Access to Library Databases

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EBSCOhost Databases - All Smartphones and tablets are now auto-detected and automatically directed to the new EBSCOhost MobileAccess website with the exception of iPads, which are directed to the full desktop version of EBSCOhost.  

EBSCO's free app ensures that Android, iPhone and iPod Touch users get the most from searching premium EBSCOhost database content, provided courtesy of your library. More details available at this link: http://support.epnet.com/knowledge_base/detail.php?id=5718

The convenience and rich functionality of the app enables users to:
•Choose which databases to search
•Limit results to full text or peer reviewed
•Sort by relevance or date
•Retrieve full text results in HTML and/or PDF formats
•Save results for offline access at a later date
•Email results to self or others
•Automatically save 25 most recent searches

To use the EBSCOhost app, access EBSCOhost as you typically would via your library website or corporate intranet. Click the link at the bottom of any EBSCOhost page to email yourself the key to the app.

   

ProQuest Mobile (beta) is a mobile website, so there are no apps to download or install. Supported devices include iPhone, iPod Touch, Android, BlackBerry, and Windows Phone. Just use the mobile access URL at: http://mylibrary.wilmu.edu/login?url=http://m.search.proquest.com

For tablet users — We recommend you use the full site. This gives you the same features and functionality you would get on your laptop or desktop. Supported tablets include iPad, Kindle Fire, Samsung Galaxy, Google Nexus, and Windows Surface tablets.

Annual Reviews - To access full-text articles from journals that have been licensed by your institution's library, visit www.annualreviews.org from your mobile device while connected to an authenticated institutional wi-fi network.  Your mobile device will be automatically paired with your institution’s access rights. The pairing will then enable you to access content while offsite; it lasts six months, and will be refreshed each time you access the Annual Reviews website while within your institution’s network. If you have a personal subscription, you can login with your Annual Reviews username and password to access subscribed full-text content. To learn more about the features of our mobile website visit: www.annualreviews.org/r/aboutmobile

Taylor & Francis - If you are able to access content on the full Taylor & Francis Online site as a member of an institution, you can extend this access to your mobile device for 180 days by pairing it to your institution’s library. If you can access content using Taylor & Francis Online Mobile via an institution's wireless account, your device will be paired to the library automatically. To pair your device with an institution, follow the instructions at: www.tandf.co.uk/journals/tfo-resources/documents/mobile-faqs.pdf

Gale Cengage – Download the free AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your school library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: http://www.gale.cengage.com/apps/       App password for Wilmington University Library: new_log