Read the book or a chapter online. Click on the link and enter your WilmU credentials.
Research for Evidence-Based Practice in Healthcare by
This is an essential, accessible introduction to the practicalities of research and evidence-based practice aimed at all pre-registration nursing and healthcare students. It places research and evidence in the context of clinical practice, introduces the main methodological approaches in qualitative and quantitative research, and describes the processes of research appraisal, dissemination and implementation. The new edition of Research for Evidence-Based Practice in Healthcare has been updated to include information for a broader health care audience. It engages students with the research and evidence agenda, demonstrates the relevance of research and evidence to nursing practice, and provides the skills needed to explore these areas in greater detail. Special features: · A practical guide to research methods and evidence-based practice · New edition of a successful student textbook · Includes a glossary of common research terms · Provides case studies, key points, further reading, and activities throughout · Accompanying website with links to further reading
Person-Centred Healthcare Research by
Person-Centred Healthcare Research provides an innovative and novel approach to exploring a range of research designs and methodological approaches aimed at investigating person-centred healthcare practice within and across healthcare disciplines. With contributions from internationally renowned experts in the field, this engaging resource challenges existing R&D methodologies and their relevance to advancing person-centred knowledge generation, dissemination, translation, implementation and use. It also explores new developments in research methods and practices that open up new avenues for advancing the field of person-centred practice. Person-Centred Healthcare Research: Enables students, practitioners, managers and researchers to gain a solid understanding of the complexity of person-centred thinking in research designs and methods. Explores the theories and practices underpinning a topical subject within current healthcare practice. Is edited by an internationally recognised team who are at the forefront of person-centred healthcare research.
Research for Advanced Practice Nurses by 
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing by
This distinguished text provides top-tier guidance for advanced practice nurses on how to perform a comprehensive systematic review of available research to inform scholarly work, particularly in DNP and PhD programs. With a strategic focus on the search process and assessing the quality of the evidence, this text presents, clearly and comprehensively, all of the knowledge and skills necessary to conduct a foundational CSR in eight concrete steps. This text examines how to write a CSR proposal, final report, and a policy brief based on systematic review findings.
Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare by
Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare is an invaluable resource for those who carry out qualitative research in the healthcare arena. It is intended to assist: Professionals and academics in the healthcare field who undertake or teach research in clinical or educational settings; Postgraduates who are undertaking qualitative research and want to revise qualitative research approaches and procedures before going on to more specialist texts; and Undergraduates in their last year who wish to learn about qualitative perspectives or carry out a project using these approaches. Fully updated from the earlier editions by Holloway and Wheeler, it reflects recent developments in nursing research. This new edition provides clear explanations of abstract ideas in qualitative research as well as practical procedures. Structured into four sections, the book looks at the initial stages, methods of data collection, qualitative approaches and analysis of collected data. It also contains a chapter on writing up and publishing qualitative research. With applied and practical examples throughout, Qualitative Research in Nursing and Healthcare is essential reading for those who are looking for a comprehensive introduction to qualitative research.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy
