Skip to Main Content

Campus Access to Library Databases: Access Library Databases

Library Databases A-Z

NOTE: Linking to full text using the Discovery search box, WorldCat.org or the Library Journal Locator requires a MyWilmU login.  The Digital Campus streaming video database also requires a MyWilmU login due to licensing restrictions. Contact a librarian for assistance with accessing full text directly through the databases below.

Click on any database title to begin searching.

·  Academic Search Premier

·  Academic Video Online (AVON)

·  American Antiquarian Society Collections from EBSCOhost

·  Annual Reviews

·  APA PsycARTICLES

·  APA PsycINFO 

·  Book Review Index Online (Full Text)

·  Business Book Summaries

·  Business Searching Interface

·  Business Source Ultimate

·  CINAHL Complete  

·  Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

·  Cochrane Clinical Answers

·  Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

·  Cochrane Methodology Register

·  Communication Source

·  Company Profiles (from Business Source Complete)  

·  Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

·  Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

·  Data USA

·  Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures - MyWilmU login required for Digital Campus.

·  Dissertations & Theses: A&I

·  Dissertations & Theses: Global

·  Ebook Central Academic Complete eBooks

·  Ebsco eBooks  

·  Ebsco eClassics  

·  EBSCOhost  

·  Education Full-Text Journal Collection from Taylor & Francis

·  Education in Video  

·  Education Source  

·  Environment Complete

·  Environment Ebooks from Taylor & Francis

·  Environmental Studies Ebook Collection from Credo

·  ERIC 

·  European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 

·  Films on Demand

·  Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia 

·  Gale Encyclopedia of American Law - 3rd ed.  

·  Gale Virtual Reference Library  

·  Google Scholar  

·  (HaPI) Health & Psychosocial Instruments

·  Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSSR)

·  Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

·  HeinOnline

·  Homeland Security Digital Library

·  Homeland Security & Forensics Ebooks from Taylor & Francis

·  Humanities International Complete

·  JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association)

·  JAMA Psychiatry

·  JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection

·  Kanopy

·  Library Journal Locator

Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.

·  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA)  

·  MasterFILE Premier  

·  MEDLINE  

·  Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print  

·  Mergent Archives  

·  Mergent Intellect  

·  Middle Search Plus 

·  News & Newspapers

·  New York Times

·  Nursing eBooks

·  Open Dissertations (formerly American Doctoral Dissertations)

·  Opposing Viewpoints  

·  OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS  

·  Patient Reported Outcome Measurement Information System (PROMIS)

·  PQDT Open  

·  Primary Search  

·  Professional Computing and Web Design eBook Collection  

·  ProQuest Publicly Available Content Database 

·  PTSDpubs 

·  PubMed   

·  RAND Health -- Surveys and Tools

·  RefWorks (FIRST TIME USERS CLICK ON REFWORKS LINK BELOW TO CREATE ACCOUNT)

·  RefWorks - CREATE AN ACCOUNT

·  Regional Business News 

·  Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics  

·  Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods  

·  Sage Journals Online

·  Sage Research Methods

·  Science

·  SocINDEX  

·  Sports Market Analytics (formerly SBRnet)  

·  Springer Link  

·  Statistical Abstract of the United States 

·  Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database

·  Teacher Reference Center  

·  Wall Street Journal

·  Wilmington University Institutional Repository  

·  WorldCat  (Most resources in WorldCat results will require a MyWilmU log in. Guest users on campus should ask a librarian for assistance.)

Trial Databases

New Trial Databases Coming Soon...

The Wilmington University Library is always searching for new academic resources. Check back here to try out trial databases as these resources are added periodically throughout the year. The Library welcomes your feedback. Contact the Library at librarycontact@wilmu.edu or at 1-800-451-5724.

Is it Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed?

Learn the difference between scholarly journals, trade publications and popular magazines.