Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowThis academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. 99% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
SocINDEXThis link opens in a new windowSocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers. SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Sage Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer LinkThis link opens in a new windowSpringer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).
Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
News & NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowNews & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
New York Times (backfile to 1980)
Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSRR)This link opens in a new windowA free National Library of Medicine searchable catalog of research data sets, instruments, & software relevant to health services research, behavioral & social sciences, & public health. Records may include links to a PubMed search.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowEducation Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
Prevention SciencePrevention sciences encompassing etiology, epidemiology and intervention are represented through peer-reviewed original research articles on a variety of health and social problems, including but not limited to substance abuse, mental health, HIV/AIDS, violence, accidents, teenage pregnancy, suicide, delinquency, STD's, obesity, diet/nutrition, exercise, and chronic illness. The journal also publishes literature reviews, theoretical articles, meta-analyses, systematic reviews, brief reports, and papers concerning new developments in methodology. Prevention Science is the official publication of the Society for Prevention Research.
Epidemiology and HealthEpidemiology and Health (epiH) is an electronic journal publishing papers in all areas of epidemiology and public health. It is indexed on PubMed Central and the scope is wide-ranging: including descriptive, analytical and molecular epidemiology; primary preventive measures; screening approaches and secondary prevention; clinical epidemiology; and all aspects of communicable and non-communicable diseases prevention. The epiH publishes original research, and also welcomes review articles and meta-analyses, cohort profiles and data profiles, epidemic and case investigations, descriptions and applications of new methods, and discussions of research theory or public health policy. We give special consideration to papers from developing countries.
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml
Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThis link opens in a new windowPublished annually by the federal government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps the world. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy