Skip to Main Content

Doctor of Nursing Practice - Orientation: Find Books & eBooks

This guide will introduce you to library resources (and more!) that will benefit you throughout your program.

Suggested Books & eBooks - EDIT BY ADDING BOOKS TO GALLERY BOX

Access eBooks

Search thousands of eBooks 24/7, from anywhere!

  • Use the search box on this page to search for ebooks.
  • On the results page, the left side-bar will allow you to limit your search.
  • Check the box next to eBook on the results page.

       

  • Extra tip! Narrow your search further by entering in a date range to show more recent eBooks.

​        

eBook Collections

Access eBook collections individually:

  1. eBrary Academic Complete eBooks - This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 80,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.

    *Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBrary account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.


  2. EBSCO eBooks - Search our eBook Collection directly through EBSCOhost. Choose EBSCO eBooks from the list of Library Databases by Title.
     
     
     
     
  3. Nursing eBooks: R2 Digital Library - Search for eBooks in the areas of Medicine, Nursing & Allied Health.
  4. Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection - This collection includes eBooks on a variety of subjects in the field of computing. Some titles available are Taking Your Android Tablets to the Max, Learn HTML5 and JavaScript for iOS and many more.  

       


     
  5. PsycBOOKS - Search for Psychology eBooks through EBSCOhost. Choose PsycBooks from the list of Library Databases by Title.

       

 

Search ALL Library Resources

Search Catalog for "NURSING"