CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
OVID Nursing Full Text PLUSThis link opens in a new windowOvid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
HaPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)This link opens in a new windowHaPI is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. Information is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. An essential resource for researchers, students, and clinicians, HaPI covers behavioral measurement tools used across professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication and sociology. Each record within HaPI includes the following detailed information: title, acronym, authors, language, index terms and references. Some records also contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, reliability and other information. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included.
RAND Health – Surveys and ToolsThis link opens in a new windowAll of the surveys and tools from RAND Health are public documents, available without charge (for non-commercial purposes). Some materials listed are not available from RAND Health. Links will take you to other websites, where you will find instructions for use. The 64 surveys currently offered cover a wide range of health and health delivery concerns.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintThis link opens in a new windowMental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. 99% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Sage Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library)This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.