Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowThis academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled TrialsThis link opens in a new windowCochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. Includes reports published in conference proceedings and other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases. CCRCT is part of Cochrane Collection Plus which combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. All databases in Cochrane Collection Plus are published by Wiley & Sons, Ltd.
Cochrane Database of Systematic ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in healthcare. Each Cochrane Review is a systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team). It attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all the empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question. Researchers conducting systematic reviews use explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view aimed at minimizing bias, to produce more reliable findings to inform decision-making. This database is updated quarterly.
Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington UniversityThis link opens in a new windowDissertations & Theses @Wilmington University provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format.
Ebsco eBooksThis link opens in a new windowSearch for eBooks covering all subject areas and access full text books remotely.
EBSCOhostThis link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost is a suite of over 25 databases with citations, abstracts and full-text articles.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
HaPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)This link opens in a new windowHaPI is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. Information is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. An essential resource for researchers, students, and clinicians, HaPI covers behavioral measurement tools used across professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication and sociology. Each record within HaPI includes the following detailed information: title, acronym, authors, language, index terms and references. Some records also contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, reliability and other information. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included.
Health & Wellness (Gale)This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. More than 1,000 medical journals, periodicals, and articles from more than 2,200 general-interest publications, medical newspapers, newsletters and news feeds.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowWith more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, the Health and Medicine collection ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSRR)This link opens in a new windowA free National Library of Medicine searchable catalog of research data sets, instruments, & software relevant to health services research, behavioral & social sciences, & public health. Records may include links to a PubMed search.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.
MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
News & NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowNews & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
New York Times (backfile to 1980)
Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library)This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
OVID Nursing Full Text PLUSThis link opens in a new windowOvid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.
Access freely available dissertations and theses online.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. 99% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a free resource comprised of over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Sage Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer LinkThis link opens in a new windowSpringer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).