Subject/Research Guides: DSN 6000 Web Design and Architecture: Find Articles

Recommended Journal Titles

Suggested Subject Terms

Computer graphics

Development of websites

Image processing

Markup Language

Usability

User interface design

Web design

Web design AND development

Web developer

Web publishing

Website development

Website usability

Websites

World Wide Web

Library Journal Locator

Library Journal Locator This link opens in a new window
Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.

Databases by Title

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to to enter your myWilmU email and password to gain access to the database.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Springer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).