This book introduces the security mechanisms deployed in Ethernet, Wireless-Fidelity (Wi-Fi), Internet Protocol (IP) and MultiProtocol Label Switching (MPLS) networks. These mechanisms are grouped throughout the book according to the following four functions: data protection, access control, network isolation, and data monitoring. Data protection is supplied by data confidentiality and integrity control services. Access control is provided by a third-party authentication service. Network isolation is supplied by the Virtual Private Network (VPN) service. Data monitoring consists of applying rules to data in order to authorize its transfer or detect attacks. The chapters of the book cover cryptography, 802.1x mechanism, WPA mechanisms, IPSec mechanism, SSL/TLS/DTLS protocols, network management, MPLS technology, Ethernet VPN, firewalls and intrusion detection.
This book presents the benefits of the synergetic effect of the combination of coding and cryptography. It introduces new directions for the interoperability between the components of a communication system. Coding and cryptography are standard components in today's distributed systems. The integration of cryptography into coding aspects is very interesting, as the usage of cryptography will be common use, even in industrial applications.
A comprehensive evaluation of information security analysis spanning the intersection of cryptanalysis and side-channel analysis Written by authors known within the academic cryptography community, this book presents the latest developments in current research Unique in its combination of both algorithmic-level design and hardware-level implementation; this all-round approach - algorithm to implementation - covers security from start to completion Deals with AES (Advanced Encryption standard), one of the most used symmetric-key ciphers, which helps the reader to learn the fundamental theory of cryptanalysis and practical applications of side-channel analysis
The InfoSec Handbook offers the reader an organized layout of information that is easily read and understood. Allowing beginners to enter the field and understand the key concepts and ideas, while still keeping the experienced readers updated on topics and concepts. It is intended mainly for beginners to the field of information security, written in a way that makes it easy for them to understand the detailed content of the book.
This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 140,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.
Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBook Central account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Depending on the title's license, there may be an option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.
The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml
The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
Project MUSE has been a trusted provider of humanities and social science content for the scholarly community since 1995. The MUSE platform offers content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments. Subjects include the humanities, social sciences, the arts, philosophy, and religion.