Law and the Legal System by Thomas R. Van Dervort; David L. HudsonDesigned to teach the basics needed to prepare students for any role in the legal system, Law and the Legal System engages students through the use of examples and practical applications of legal principles. Whether they are interested in pursuing legal careers as lawyers or paralegals, or political science careers, or criminal justice interests, students are provided a basic understanding of the law and how to find it. Mock trial experiences are encouraged, and each chapter involves the student in exercises that review understanding of legal terms and concepts. Six cases in an appendix illustrate basic concepts, and hypothetical cases showcase the inner workings of the judicial system in both criminal and civil cases. Internet sources, key terms, case excerpts, research assignments, review exercises and discussion questions help students reinforce the key concepts in each chapter, and suggested activities engage students in discovery projects. Thoroughly updated, the revised Third Edition expands coverage with new chapters on Legal Research and Writing, Tort Law, Contract Law, Family Law, Employment Law, and Equal Protection Law. Careful updating of information throughout the book includes refreshed Internet references to the text. Hallmark features of An Introduction to Law and Legal Studies in the United States: Solid overview of the system of law and government Readability, accessibility Provides the basics for any role in the legal system lawyer or paralegal career political science or criminal justice work Practical applications to engage students with legal principles mock trial experiences encouraged chapter exercises review legal terms and concepts activities engage students in discovery projects Five part structure, comprehensive coverage Basic Legal Concepts Substantive Civil Law Civil Law Procedure Criminal Law Procedure Administrative Due Process Six cases illustrate major basic concepts Explains difficult legal concepts in a reader-friendly format Hypothetical cases reveal workings of judicial system in both criminal and civil cases Differentiates civil, criminal, and administrative due process Discusses history as well as contemporary state of law and current controversies Pedagogically rich Internet sources key terms case excerpts research assignments review exercises discussion questions Thoroughly updated, the revised Third Edition presents: New chapters Legal Research and Writing Tort Law Contract Law Family Law Employment Law Equal Protection Law Updated Internet references New material, brought completely up-to-date
Call Number: Dover Campus
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Introduction to Law for Paralegals by Neal R. BevansNow in its Fourth Edition, Introduction to Law for Paralegals balances substantive law with work-based knowledge and skills. From the basics of the U.S. legal system, to personal injury, contracts and intellectual property, Neal R. Bevans brings it all into focus through clear writing, realistic examples, and engaging exercises. With features like Skills You Need in the Real World and Issues at a Glance, the transition from classroom to law firm will be smooth sailing. New to the Fourth Edition: Coverage of agency Streamlined coverage of legal research and writing Updated cases Discussion of current technology and its use in legal practice End-of-chapter exercises and practice questions for test review help students master the material Professors and students will benefit from: Essential paralegal skills and legal procedure, presented in conjunction with substantive areas of law Part I introduces students to the legal system, with coverage of ethics, evidence, working in the law office, trials, and appeals Part II covers substantive law, including torts, contracts, criminal law, administrative law, real property, wills and trusts, family law, intellectual property, and agency law Part III gives an overview of legal research and writing A succinct and direct writing style Exercises that develop paralegal skills, integrated throughout the text A design for learning on every page, including definitions of legal terms and phrases, inset boxes that illuminate concepts, examples, visual aids, chapter summaries, sample documents, case excerpts, and more
Publication Date: 2020-09-15
An Introduction to the American Legal System by John M. Scheb; Hemant SharmaThe Fifth Edition of An Introduction to the American Legal System provides both historical context and thoroughly up-to-date coverage of all aspects of American law and the legal system. Vivid examples, on-point case summaries, and hot-button issues make this text an obvious choice for paralegal, criminal justice, political science, or legal studies courses. New to the Fifth Edition: This edition of An Introduction to the American Legal System introduces a broad reorganization of the text into four parts that are easily grasped by students: Foundations of the Legal System examines the origins of American law and the important institutions and actors of our present system. Public Law covers those areas of the law that govern the relationships between society, government, and the individual. Private Law explains those areas of the law that deal primarily with the rights and duties of private parties. The Legal Process provides an overview of legal procedure. New chapters on civil rights and civil liberties speak to students' interests and the importance of these issues in today's society. A new chapter on appellate procedure exhibits the role of judicial review in civil, criminal and administrative contexts. An expanded chapter on administrative law demonstrates the current importance of administrative agencies in the policymaking process. Recent Supreme Court decisions are covered throughout the book. Professors and students will benefit from: Comprehensive coverage of law and the legal system Updated coverage of the Supreme Court through the 2018-19 Term Clear prose Extensive citations Comprehensive glossary of legal terms Thought-provoking discussion questions
Publication Date: 2020-02-02
The Study of Law by Katherine A. Currier; Thomas E. Eimermann; Marisa S. CampbellProven effective in the classroom, The Study of Law: A Critical Thinking Approach, now in its Fifth Edition, brings real-world perspective to understanding basic legal concepts and the mechanics of the American legal system. The authors' acclaimed critical thinking approach actively engages students in the process of legal reading, analysis, and critical thinking. The text offers a thorough introduction to core topics and concepts, including sources and classifications of law, the structure of the court system, civil litigation and its alternatives, analyzing and interpreting the law, and substantive law. New to the Fifth Edition: Streamlined with the student in mind. For example, an enhanced explanation of how to brief a case in Chapter 1 (Introduction to the Study of Law), and a clearer discussion of executive orders and memoranda in Chapter 2 (Functions and Sources of Law). Chapter 5 on Civil Litigation and Its Alternatives is edited to focus on the key topics. Updated throughout, including: Chapter 6 (Constitutional Law): Packingham v. North Carolina regarding First Amendment rights as they relate to the internet; Masterpiece Cakeshop Ltd. v. Colorado Civil Rights Commission, addressing the balancing act between giving states the right to legislate for the general public good and the individual right to express religious beliefs; American Legion v. American Humanist Association with examples of how the Supreme Court applies the Lemon test; and an enhanced discussion of the internet and the U.S. Constitution. Chapter 7 (Torts): Contemporary torts related to the #MeToo movement, cyberbullying, and cybertorts. Chapter 9 (Property and Estate Law): Matal v. Tam and expanded discussion of cases related to the Lanham Act. Chapter 10 (Laws Affecting Business): New coverage of public benefit corporations and the Family Medical Leave Act. Chapter 11 (Family Law): expanded discussion of Obergefell v. Hodges; Terrell v. Torres; and new discussion of DNA testing and its impacts on family law. Chapter 12 (Criminal Law): Commonwealth v. Carter Chapter 13 (Criminal Procedure): Mitchell v. Wisconsin regarding blood testing without a warrant; Carpenter v. U.S. regarding use of cell-site locations without a search warrant New co-author, Marisa Campbell, brings her extensive teaching experience to the book. Professors and students will benefit from: Critical thinking approach introduces students to the study of law, encouraging them to interact with the materials through hypothetical scenarios and exercises, realistic examples, discussion questions and legal reasoning exercises. Strong pedagogy reinforces well-written text presented in an accessible and well-organized format. Edited cases in every chapter teach students how to read and analyze the law. Thorough introduction to substantive law, with chapters on torts, contracts, property and estate law, business law, family law, and criminal law and procedure, and professional responsibility and ethics.
Publication Date: 2020-02-02
A Practical Introduction to Paralegal Studies by Deborah E. BouchouxBridging the gap between the classroom and the real world, A Practical Introduction to Paralegal Studies offers a thorough exploration of the entire paralegal profession. In a logical three-part organization, experienced author Deborah Bouchoux covers the fundamentals of the paralegal profession and the American legal system, along with the paralegal skills essential for success in the workplace. This engaging and well-written text provides the pragmatic and realistic information students need to hit the ground running. New to the Third Edition: All new Case Illustrations, Discussion Questions, and Internet Closing Arguments. New forms provided throughout the text. Up-to-date information on trends in regulation of the paralegal profession, including overview of innovative limited licensing programs in Washington and Utah as well as other proposals to close the access-to-justice gap. Updated coverage of ethics, including new trends such as alternative business structures, and cutting-edge developments such as nonlawyer ownership of law firms, litigation financing, use of social media, and whether internet-accessible advice and forms constitute the unauthorized practice of law. New developments in computer-assisted legal research, including the use of artificial intelligence and using free tools such as Google Scholar, GovInfo, Congress.gov, and CourtListener to access American law are discussed in Chapter 5. Significantly expanded section on e-discovery in Chapter 8, including a sample privilege log. New section in Chapter 11 on current disruptions to legal services, including alternative legal service providers and other trends. New tips and approaches to getting a job, setting "SMART" goals, handling tricky interview questions, and future-proofing your career, as well as an expanded discussion of soft skills needed to succeed on the job in Chapters 10 and 12. Professors and students will benefit from: Topical coverage that closely adheres to the nature of paralegal work Pedagogical devices that enhance learning, such as chapter overviews, key terms, marginal definitions, website references, case illustrations, practice tips, and chapter summaries Research exercises and Internet-based exercises in each chapter that mirror those performed by the working paralegal Charts, graphs, sample forms, and other aids to enhance learning
Publication Date: 2020-09-15
Introduction to Paralegal Studies by Katherine A. Currier; Thomas E. Eimermann; M. CampbellIntroduction to Paralegal Studies: A Critical Thinking Approach frames concepts and practice within the authors' trademark design for learning that fosters critical thinking and analysis. This comprehensive, intelligent text offers an introduction to law and legal concepts combined with practical information about what paralegals actually do in the legal system. A critical thinking approach is used to introduce students to the study of law, encouraging them to interact with the materials through hypotheticals, examples, and discussion questions. New to the Seventh Edition: Several organizational changes make the book even easier to use: Criminal Law and Procedure was split into two chapter. This change made the chapters more manageable for students to read and understand. The authors made it easier to compare and contrast Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure with Civil Litigation and Torts by grouping these chapters together. This also provides a more natural flow to the topics that follow in the chapter on Specialized Practice Areas. Thorough updates throughout with new and expanded topics and discussions of recent court decisions. Includes changes that have occurred in the legal profession due to COVID-19. New Legal Reasoning exercises, Discussion Questions, Review Questions, and updated the Web Exercises. Enhanced section on executive power Updated to cover the 21st edition of The Bluebook (published July, 2020.) Professors and student will benefit from: Comprehensive coverage of all the key topics typically included in the introductory course, in four parts: Part I: Paralegals and the American Legal System; Part II: Substance of the Law; Part III: Legal Analysis and Research; Part IV: Paralegals and the Work World. Critical thinking approach teaches students not only the facts about the law, but also how to apply it. Pedagogy includes ethics alerts, marginal definitions, reasoning exercises, hypotheticals, and examples. Coverage of specialized practice areas such as business, employment, immigration, real estate, and family law. Paralegal profiles provide context and real-world perspective. Well-written, teachable book with comprehensive coverage and thoughtful pedagogy. Text is readable without talking down to students. Structure of chapters ensures that students understand and learn the material. Author team brings a wealth of experience to the book. Strong ancillary materials enhance the book's carefully crafted content.
Publication Date: 2021-02-10
Fault Lines in the Constitution: the Graphic Novel by Cynthia Levinson; Ally Shwed (Illustrator); Sanford LevinsonIn 1787, After 116 days of heated debates and bitter arguments, the United States Constitution was created. This imperfect document set forth America's guiding principles, but it would also introduce some of today's most contentious political issues--from gerrymandering, to the Electoral College, to presidential impeachment.With colorful art, compelling discourse, and true stories from America's past and present, Fault Lines in the Constitution: The Graphic Novel sheds light on how today's political struggles have their origins in the decisions of our Founding Fathers. Children's book author Cynthia Levinson, constitutional law scholar Sanford Levinson, and artist Ally Shwed deftly illustrate how contemporary problems arose from this founding document--and then they offer possible solutions.
Publication Date: 2020-09-22
Coaching Copyright by Erin L. Ellis (Other); Kevin L. Smith (Other)From researching to remixing, library users need your guidance on a wide range of copyright topics. The way to move beyond "yes, you can" or "no, you can't" is to become a copyright coach. In this collection librarian and attorney Smith teams up with information literacy expert Ellis to offer a framework for coaching copyright, empowering users to take a practical approach to specific situations. Complete with in-depth case studies, this collection provides valuable information rooted in pragmatic techniques, including in-depth discussion of the five questions that will help you clarify any copyright situation; storytelling techniques to enliven copyright presentations, plus ways to use music or YouTube to hook students into copyright topics; three coaching scenarios that tie into ACRL's Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education and bring real-world applications to your library instruction; how-to guidance on leading mock negotiations over real journal publishing agreements; a 90-minute lesson plan on author rights for writers in a student journal; tips for teaching instructional designers how to apply copyright and fair use principles to course management systems; and an LIS copyright course assessment model. This resource will help you become a copyright coach by showing you how to discern the most important issues in a situation, determine which questions you need to ask, and give a response that is targeted to the specific need.
Publication Date: 2019-09-11
Copyright for Archivists and Records Managers
Principles of Legal Research by Kent Olson; Aaron Kirschenfeld; Ingrid MattsonPrinciples of Legal Research provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of research methods in both online and printed resources.
Publication Date: 2020-08-24
The Whiteness of Wealth by Dorothy A. BrownA groundbreaking exposé of racism in the American taxation system from a law professor and expert on tax policy "Important reading for those who want to understand how inequality is built into the bedrock of American society, and what a more equitable future might look like."--Ibram X. Kendi, #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Be an Antiracist Dorothy A. Brown became a tax lawyer to get away from race. As a young black girl growing up in the South Bronx, she'd seen how racism limited the lives of her family and neighbors. Her law school classes offered a refreshing contrast: Tax law was about numbers, and the only color that mattered was green. But when Brown sat down to prepare tax returns for her parents, she found something strange: James and Dottie Brown, a plumber and a nurse, seemed to be paying an unusually high percentage of their income in taxes. When Brown became a law professor, she set out to understand why. In The Whiteness of Wealth, Brown draws on decades of cross-disciplinary research to show that tax law isn't as color-blind as she'd once believed. She takes us into her adopted city of Atlanta, introducing us to families across the economic spectrum whose stories demonstrate how American tax law rewards the preferences and practices of white people while pushing black people further behind. From attending college to getting married to buying a home, black Americans find themselves at a financial disadvantage compared to their white peers. The results are an ever-increasing wealth gap and more black families shut out of the American dream. Solving the problem will require a wholesale rethinking of America's tax code. But it will also require both black and white Americans to make different choices. This urgent, actionable book points the way forward.
Publication Date: 2021-03-23
Copyright Law for Librarians and Educators by Kenneth D. CrewsCopyright law never sleeps, making it imperative to keep abreast of the latest developments. Declared "an exemplary text that seals the standards for such books" (Managing Information), this newly revised and updated edition by respected copyright authority Crews offers timely insights and succinct guidance for LIS students, librarians, and educators alike. Readers will learn basic copyright definitions and key exceptions for education and library services; find information quickly with "key points" sidebars, legislative citations, and cross-references; get up to speed on fresh developments, such as how the recently signed Marrakesh Treaty expands access for people with disabilities and why the latest ruling in the Georgia State University case makes developing a fair use policy so important; understand the concept of fair use, with fresh interpretations of its many gray areas that will aid decision making; learn the current state of affairs regarding mass digitization, Creative Commons, classroom use and distance education, the Digital Millennium Copyright Act, and other important topics; receive guidance on setting up on a copyright service at a library, college, or university; and find many helpful checklists for navigating copyright in various situations. This straightforward, easy-to-use guide provides the tools librarians and educators need to take control of their rights and responsibilities as copyright owners and users.
Publication Date: 2020-02-21
Our Punitive Society by Randall G. Shelden; Morghan Vélez YoungThis reader-friendly exploration of the primary forces relevant to punishment-poverty and political powerlessness-highlights the necessity for humane alternatives to our current incarceration binge. This provocative overview looks at the business of punishment and at the historical patterns of control regarding slavery, the death penalty, women, the LGBTQ community, juveniles, and supervision.The United States has the world's highest rate of incarceration-a form of punishment that separates the least privileged from the rest of society, creating populations of damaged lives. All of society pays the price for overly punitive sanctions. Equal justice is not possible in an unequal society. Up-to-date statistics illustrate the race, class, and gender inequalities in the criminal justice system.The criminal justice system has expanded for half a century. Will challenges to policing succeed in narrowing the net of social control? Will the cost of maintaining a massive system stimulate a transformation, or will stakeholders support minimal reforms that do not threaten their interests? The public is largely unaware of most of the workings of the criminal justice system. Through this engaging text, the authors hope to provide insights that encourage readers to examine the collateral effects of policies to address crime and the role of punishment.
Publication Date: 2020-12-08
Corporate Law by Stephen BainbridgeMany students find their Corporation Law class difficult because they do not understand the transactions giving rise to those cases. As with its predecessors, this fourth edition is intended to assist students by not only restating the law but also by putting the law into its business and financial context. The pedagogy is up-to-date, with a strong emphasis on the doctrinal issues taught in today's Corporations classes. The text is highly readable: The style is simple, direct, and reader-friendly. Even when dealing with complicated economic or financial issues, the text seeks to make those issues readily accessible. This new edition brings the material up-to-date with complete coverage of developments in both state corporate law and federal securities law.
Publication Date: 2020-08-18
Family Court of the State of Delaware Golden Anniversary 1971-2021
Publication Date: 2021
The Dismissal of Students with Mental Disorders by Gary Pavela; Donald D. Gehring (Editor); D. Young Parker (Editor)
Call Number: Brandywine Learning Commons
Publication Date: 1994-08-01
Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka by Waldo E. Martin (Editor)
Publication Date: 1998-04-15
The Scopes Trial by Jeffrey P. Moran
Publication Date: 2002-03-06
From Asylum to Prison by Anne E. Parsons
Publication Date: 2018-10-08
Journalism under Fire by Stephen Gillers
Publication Date: 2018-08-07
My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor
Publication Date: 2013-01-15
Adcreep by Mark Bartholomew
Publication Date: 2017-05-23
Armed in America by Patrick J. Charles
Publication Date: 2018-01-23
Julius Chambers by Richard A. Rosen; Joseph Mosnier
Publication Date: 2016-12-05
Environmental Justice by Clifford Rechtschaffen; Eileen Gauna; Catherine O'Neill
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Lawsuits in a Market Economy by Stephen C. Yeazell
Publication Date: 2018-05-04
Civil Procedure by Joseph W. Glannon; Andrew M. Perlman; Peter Raven-Hansen
Publication Date: 2017-02-02
Civil Procedure in Focus by Jeremy Counseller; Eric Porterfield
Publication Date: 2017-09-14
Child Exploitation and Trafficking by Richard A. Posner (Foreword by); T. Markus Funk; Virginia M. Kendall
Publication Date: 2016-12-14
The Contract Clause by James W. Jr. Ely
Publication Date: 2016-10-28
The Definitive Guide to Criminal Justice and Criminology on the World Wide Web by Frank Schmalleger
Occupational Safety and Health Law Handbook by Lopez/Siepman/Heenan; Matthew C. Cooper; John F. Martin; Gwendolyn K. Nightengale; Shontell Powell; Phillip B. Russell; Zachary S. Stinson; William K. Doran; Katie A. Duggin; John B. Flood; Margaret S. Lopez; Marshall Lee Miller; John B. O'Loughlin; Arthur G. Sapper; Rachel Schaffer
Publication Date: 2016-03-31
The Delaware State Constitution by Randy J. Holland
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
A Dictionary of Law by Elizabeth A. Martin (Editor); Jonathan Law (Editor)
THE LAW OF CONTRACTS AND THE UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE, 3e, covers all the important features of common law contracts, as well as Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code in a practical, understandable, and realistic manner. Real cases demonstrate how the concepts in each chapter are applied, and the fact pattern is used throughout the chapter to demonstrate how contracts and their concepts affect our daily lives, often with unusual results. Using a fluid and interesting writing style, the author reduces contract law to its basic components and provides examples that build on other examples. Chapter summaries, review questions, exercises, a running glossary, and--new to this edition--learning objectives help your students to fully grasp this complex area of the law.
Learn to conduct legal research without wasting time or duplicating effort! This one-of-a-kind text covers every phase of the legal research process and includes examples, illustrations, and assignments based on real-life cases. Practical information in every chapter shows you how to identify key facts and issues in a case, how to conduct statutory and case law research and analysis, as well as how to brief cases, research secondary authority, conduct electronic legal research and counteranalysis, and cite authority. Designed to help you develop an in-depth understanding of the fundamentals of legal research, the book guides you through each step in the research process, including how to determine what to research, how to identify key facts and terms, what to look for when researching, what to do with the research once it is found, and how to organize research. You'll also find extensive coverage of primary and secondary research sources, including Internet and computer research, citation format, and case law analysis.
Succeed in your course and prepare for your paralegal career with THE LITIGATION PARALEGAL: A SYSTEMS APPROACH, SIXTH EDITION. Combining theories and principles of law with practical skills, this engaging, highly visual text includes numerous forms, checklists, and online resources in the context of the law office. The book covers the latest electronic discovery issues and the associated ethical and practical responsibilities of the paralegal. It also includes a wide range of new and updated cases, practical tips, assignments, key terms, and study questions to help you master the content.
Succeed in your course and prepare for your paralegal career with ESSENTIALS OF CONTRACT LAW, Second Edition. Presenting the law of contracts in an understandable and organized manner, the book's effective "road map" approach to contracts helps you master the details of contract formation, determining the applicable law, unenforceable contracts and breach of contract. In addition, the author separately addresses the impact of Article 2 of the UCC, federal preemption, and the UN's Convention on the International Sale of Goods (CISG). Cutting through excess verbiage and outdated doctrine, the book develops each rule of law by presenting theory, illustrating it with an example, and providing a "problem" to give you hands-on practice.
One of the most common questions that prospective law students ask is ¿What is the best major to prepare me to study law?¿ The most common answer given by college advisors is ¿Any major.¿ The perception of law school as a ¿free for all¿ accessible to students of any major sets students up for the confusion they experience in learning the law and legal skills. When students begin their legal education, they are taken out of their undergraduate and graduate disciplines and placed into the legal discipline without context for how their disciplinary education relates to their legal education. This leads to many of the frustrations that new law students have with law school, especially in their legal writing classes.
This text provides an efficient, practice-sensitive introduction to American legal research methods and analysis. It includes instruction on finding legal sources, analyzing them, and determining the answers to legal issues in a sophisticated and efficient manner. It covers electronic and print sources, comparing and contrasting the benefits of each. The second edition has been thoroughly updated and revised so as to incorporate references to Bloomberg Law, FDsys.gov, and current examples of web-based sources for state and federal authorities. For more information and additional teaching materials, visit the companion site.
The second edition of Legal Writing by Design remains unique in demonstrating how to transform thoughts into writing by explaining the link between thinking and writing. It doesn't just tell the reader to "argue by analogy" or to "apply the rule" it explains the design of the thinking involved in those processes and shows how to transform that design into writing. Through easily understandable hypotheticals, outlines, graphics, exercises, and writing samples, many garnered during the authors' combined forty-plus years of teaching legal writing and appellate advocacy to law students, Legal Writing by Design comprehensively demonstrates how to transform ideas into exceptional writing. It demystifies the writing process by explaining the design of (1) deductive and inductive reasoning, (2) analogical thinking, and (3) relevancy. Once that design is understood, writing becomes easy. Writing with liberal doses of humor, the authors provide clearly readable charts, examples, and templates throughout this second edition. All chapters include a chapter review, and many also provide writing prompts. In addition to chapters explaining the fundamentals of writing legal memos and briefs, Legal Writing by Design contains sections on (1) clear and effective writing; (2) the appellate process, including an easily understandable explanation of standards of review; (3) oral argument techniques and practice; (4) the writing and editing process; (5) case briefing; and (6) professionalism in the practice of law. Exercises corresponding to the principles explained are included throughout most chapters, with answers provided in a separate Teacher's Manual. Successfully used for over ten years by thousands of law school students, Legal Writing by Design is the perfect tool for anyone - attorneys, legal assistants, pro se litigants, undergraduate students, or the public - who seeks the ideal way to analyze issues, to write clearly, and to write persuasively.
Regulation by Susan E. Dudley; Jerry Brito
Publication Date: 2012-07-01
Regulation: A Primer by Susan E. Dudley and Jerry Brito provides an overview of regulatory theory, analysis, and practice. It examines the constitutional underpinnings of federal regulation and discusses who writes and enforces regulation and how they do it. It also provides insights into the different varieties of regulation and how to analyze whether a regulatory proposal makes citizens better or worse off.
Statutory Analysis in the Regulatory State by Richard E. Levy; Robert L. Glicksman
Call Number: KF5407 .L48 2014
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Administrative Law by Daniel E. Hall
Publication Date: 2014-02-20
Administrative Law: Bureaucracy in a Democracy, Sixth Edition, covers the constitutional and procedural dimensions of governmental agencies, including delegation, rulemaking, adjudications, investigations, freedom of information, liabilities of governments and their employees, judicial review, and other considerations, such as the concept of fairness. Instructor resources include an Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint lecture slides, and a Test Bank. nbsp; Teaching and Learning Experience: Examines administrative law in the context of accountability and the prevention of abuse Assists students in critical thinking and case analysis by including case excerpts Provides practical knowledge of administrative agencies and the laws that govern their behavior