Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Company Research
For company research, you will want to use databases such as Business Source Ultimate, Company Profiles or Mergent Intellect.
For product or brand research you can use Business Source Ultimate, Academic Search Premier or MasterFile Premier. In addition, you can also use Google Scholar, which is accessible from the library list of databases.
Below are some screen captures on how to create a search using the Company Profiles, Business Source Ultimate and Mergent Intellect Database to locate company information and also specific product information. I have used Apple and the iPad as examples. You can simply replace my terms with your topic to get relevant results.
Search Company Profiles database by entering the company name and then click on Browse. Click on Marketline Report PDF to view Company details.
Business Source Ultimate
Search Business Source Ultimate database – enter company title, product or brand. Options can be checked off to refine results to full text, publication date, or scholarly peer reviewed articles.
From your results list, you can expand the left menu options to view Subjects. Click on HTML or PDF full text to view the complete article.
Search Mergent Intellect database for Company Research. Enter the name of the company and click on the magnifying glass. Use the tabs in the results screen to view company information.