Maker/DIY Resources: Find Articles

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.

This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Annual Reviews is a full-text database covering the fields of law, social sciences, psychology and sociology. The database synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each of these disciplines. The database also includes the table of contents for many other disciplines.

Mobile access instructions: http://www.annualreviews.org/r/aboutmobile

CINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Search company profiles using Business Source Ultimate. Enter a company name in the search box to access MarketLine Company Profile reports.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline and full text for more than 270 magazines and journals from around the world. Subject areas covered include: criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences and investigation, history of crime, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.

Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington University provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format.

Search for eBooks covering all subject areas and access full text books remotely.

This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 140,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.
Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBook Central account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Depending on the title's license, there may be an option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.

EBSCOhost is a suite of over 25 databases with citations, abstracts and full-text articles.

Journal titles include Education and the Law, Educational Action Research, Educational Psychologist, Pedagogy, Culture & Society and Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice.

Mobile access instructions at: www.tandf.co.uk/journals/tfo-resources/documents/mobile-faqs.pdf

Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It consists of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. It will give education faculty, students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video resources available.

Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education.

The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.

Mobile access: Download the free AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your school library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml/guest.php

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps and flags.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

Middle Search Plus provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.

The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.

News & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
New York Times (backfile to 1980)
Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)

Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.

Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

Access freely available dissertations and theses online.

The collection includes eBooks on a variety of subjects in the field of computing. Some titles available are Taking Your Android Tablets to the Max, Learn HTML5 and JavaScript for iOS, Beginning iOS 3D Unreal Games Development, Beginning Windows Phone App Development, and many more!

APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association, is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

APA PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. 99% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Sports Market Analytics database focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Its mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics.

Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods.

Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Springer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).

SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers. SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Browse through Wilmington University's most recently digitized dissertations.

Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.