Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search eReference Collection
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml/guest.php
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics.
Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods
Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods.
Sage Green Business: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series provides an overview of key principles, approaches, strategies, and tools that businesses have used to reduce environmental impacts and contribute to sustainability.
Sage Green Cities: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series provides an overview of the key concepts that urban planners, policy makers, architects, engineers, and developers use to understand the sustainability dimensions of the urban environment.
Sage Green Consumerism: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series surveys the nature of green consumerism, the forms it takes, the issues impacting it, and the practices it involves.
Sage Green Energy: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series provides an overview of the social and environmental dimensions of our energy system, and the key organizations, policy tools, and technologies that can help shape a green-energy economy.
Sage Green Food: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series contains 150 essays that look at the past, present, and future of agriculture and food. The essays address issues around sustainable and green food systems.
Sage Green Politics: An A-Z Guide
This e-reference book from the SAGE "Green Society" series contains 150 signed entries that cover various issues relating to the "greening" of political thought and practice.