The IABC Handbook of Organizational Communication by Tamara Gillis; IABC"The IABC Handbook of Organizational Communication is the fourth edition of the best-selling resource that offers a comprehensive collection of practical knowledge and insights about effective corporate communication and its effect on organizational success. With contributions from the leading experts in organizational, business, and corporate communications, this invaluable resource examines each of the functional areas of organizational communication including internal communication, public relations, marketing, and communication strategy. This important book is written for communicators in organizations of all types--large and small, public and private, for profit and not for profit. The contributors demonstrate how these fields are changing and what the future holds. This edition includes illustrative case studies and information on new topics such as globalization and crosscultural communication, new technologies and employment patterns, corporate responsibility, research measurement and ROI, and the virtual corporation"--Provided by publisher.
This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 140,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.
Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBook Central account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Depending on the title's license, there may be an option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.
The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml
The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
Project MUSE has been a trusted provider of humanities and social science content for the scholarly community since 1995. The MUSE platform offers content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments. Subjects include the humanities, social sciences, the arts, philosophy, and religion.