Subject/Research Guides: Communication: Find Articles

Search ALL Library Resources

Databases by Title

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to a login screen to enter your myWilmU email address and password.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window News & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for: New York Times (backfile to 1980) Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.

Recommended Journal Titles

Communication Research
Cross-Cultural Communication
Global Media and Communication
Psychology of Language and Communication
Journal of Media and Communication Studies
Communication World Articles and interviews providing information about the profession of organizational communication and news of the International Association of Business Communicators, its members, chapters, districts and international affiliates.
Communication Quarterly
Media and Communication An international open access journal dedicated to a wide variety of basic and applied research in communication and its related fields. It aims at providing a research forum on the social and cultural relevance of media and communication processes.

Library Journal Locator

Library Journal Locator This link opens in a new window
Search for journals by title. For example, enter in the title "Journal of Business & Economics." You will see all of the databases that have full text access to that title and links to these databases.