Find eBooks - Doctor of Education - Orientation - Subject/Research Guides at Wilmington University Library

Narrow your search to just ebooks

Search millions of ebooks 24/7, from anywhere!

Use the search box to the right to search for ebooks. You can type in a title, subject, or author.
On the results page, the left side-bar will allow you to limit your search.
Check the box next to eBook on the results page.

Extra tip! Narrow your search further by entering in a date range to show more recent eBooks.

Gain access to eBooks through EBSCOhost.

These links are available to the general public without a Wilmington University login.

Access freely available eBooks using the links below:

Free eBooks by Project Gutenberg
No registration or account necessary for unlimited free eBook downloads.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
"HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than sixty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide."
Free-eBooks.net/
This site requires free registration and access is limited to 5 PDFs and/or TXTs, or eBook downloads per month.
Wikibooks
Find textbooks that are not only free to learners, but open to editing by anyone.

EverythingArticlesBooksVideoJournals

Access eBook collections individually:

eBrary Academic Complete eBooks - This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 80,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.

*Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBrary account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.
EBSCO eBooks - Search our eBook Collection directly through EBSCOhost. Choose EBSCO eBooks from the list of Library Databases by Title.
Nursing eBooks: R2 Digital Library - Search for eBooks in the areas of Medicine, Nursing & Allied Health.
Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection - This collection includes eBooks on a variety of subjects in the field of computing. Some titles available are Taking Your Android Tablets to the Max, Learn HTML5 and JavaScript for iOS and many more.
PsycBOOKS - Search for Psychology eBooks through EBSCOhost. Choose PsycBooks from the list of Library Databases by Title.