Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertation, Thesis and Capstone Databases
Explore the links below to search library databases and freely available websites for dissertations, theses and capstones. Links to citation managers and APA format help are under the Citation Help tab.
Additional assistance is always available by contacting the Library at 1-800-451-5724 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org
Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to to enter your myWilmU email and password to gain access to the database.
Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington University
Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington University provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format.
Open Dissertations (formerly American Doctoral Dissertations)
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It is a free database with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Access freely available dissertations and theses online.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.