Subject/Research Guides: RES 7111 Research Design: Articles

Library Databases A-Z

Click on any database title to begin searching. If you have trouble opening any database, right click on the database name, and select the option to "Open Link in New Private Window."

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Academic Video Online (from Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
American Antiquarian Society Collections from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Partnering with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Annual Reviews is a full-text database covering the fields of law, social sciences, psychology and sociology. The database synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each of these disciplines. The database also includes the table of contents for many other disciplines. Mobile access instructions: http://www.annualreviews.org/r/aboutmobile
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window APA PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association, is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window APA PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association, contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s. 99% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Business Book Summaries This link opens in a new window Business Book Summaries® (BBS) provides comprehensive, yet concise summaries of the best business books available. Using stringent criteria, only the top 1% of the more than 6,000 business books published each year in the United States is selected for inclusion in the database. Summaries and reviews are provided for more than 700 of the top business books from the last 20 years.
Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.The BSI was designed to take full advantage of all of the diverse content available in Business Source databases.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. Includes reports published in conference proceedings and other sources not currently listed in MEDLINE or other bibliographic databases. CCRCT is part of Cochrane Collection Plus which combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. All databases in Cochrane Collection Plus are published by Wiley & Sons, Ltd.
Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new window Cochrane Clinical Answers provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Systematic Reviews, and is designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in healthcare. Each Cochrane Review is a systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team). It attempts to identify, appraise and synthesize all the empirical evidence that meets pre-specified eligibility criteria to answer a specific research question. Researchers conducting systematic reviews use explicit, systematic methods that are selected with a view aimed at minimizing bias, to produce more reliable findings to inform decision-making. This database is updated quarterly.
Cochrane Methodology Register This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Company Profiles (from Business Source Ultimate) This link opens in a new window Search company profiles using Business Source Ultimate. Enter a company name in the search box to access MarketLine Company Profile reports.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline and full text for more than 270 magazines and journals from around the world. Subject areas covered include: criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences and investigation, history of crime, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.
Data USA This link opens in a new window Data USA, the most comprehensive website and visualization engine of public US Government data, tells millions of stories about America through advanced data analytics and visualization. Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, you can simply point to Data USA to answer your questions on critical issues facing the United States like jobs, skills and education across industry and geography. Created in 2014 by Deloitte, Datawheel, and Cesar Hidalgo, Professor at the MIT Media Lab and Director of MacroConnections.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window Please use the latest version of Firefox or Google Chrome for Digital Campus access.
Digital Campus, provided by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® was created for professors and administrators to enhance curriculum by providing students with access to course-related films. Through Digital Campus, students can conveniently view assigned films, freeing up valuable class time and eliminating the time constraints of sharing copies.
Discovery This link opens in a new window Use Discovery to search the library databases for full text articles, ebooks and streaming video.
Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington University This link opens in a new window Dissertations & Theses @Wilmington University provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format.
Dissertations & Theses: Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of dissertations and theses offering 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works from thousands of universities all over the world.
Ebook Central Academic Complete eBooks This link opens in a new window This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 140,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps. Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBook Central account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Depending on the title's license, there may be an option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.
eBook Open Access Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.
Ebsco eBooks This link opens in a new window Search for eBooks covering all subject areas and access full text books remotely.
EBSCO eClassics This link opens in a new window EBSCO eClassics provides 25 free e-books available to anyone interested in these well-known, young adult literary novels. These world-class narratives include the works of famous authors such as Dickens, London, Wells and Melville and offer readers some of the most famous stories in history to enjoy in the classroom, at home or on-the-go.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost is a suite of over 25 databases with citations, abstracts and full-text articles.
Education Full-Text Journal Collection from Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new window Journal titles include Education and the Law, Educational Action Research, Educational Psychologist, Pedagogy, Culture & Society and Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice. Mobile access instructions at: www.tandf.co.uk/journals/tfo-resources/documents/mobile-faqs.pdf
Education in Video This link opens in a new window Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It consists of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. It will give education faculty, students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video resources available.
Education Source This link opens in a new window Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Subject matter includes Adult Education, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, Government Funding, Multicultural/Ethic Education, Social Issues, Student Counseling, Vocational Education.
Environmental Studies Ebook Collection from Credo This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals. Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Environment Ebooks from Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis platform provides high-quality content for students and researchers working in the humanities, social and behavioural sciences, education, built environment, and law, from prestigious imprints, including Routledge, Psychology Press, Focal Press, Earthscan, Eye on Education, Longman, Heinemann, Acumen, and Ashgate. Content spans all levels within higher education, from students to researchers, including topic-defining handbooks and ground-breaking research monographs.
ERIC This link opens in a new window The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 This link opens in a new window European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 is a free authoritative bibliographic database containing more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. The database is derived from the seminal reference work, European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law This link opens in a new window Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more. Mobile access: Download the free AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your school library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml/guest.php
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL. Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
HaPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments) This link opens in a new window HaPI is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. Information is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. An essential resource for researchers, students, and clinicians, HaPI covers behavioral measurement tools used across professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, communication and sociology. Each record within HaPI includes the following detailed information: title, acronym, authors, language, index terms and references. Some records also contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, reliability and other information. Additionally, instruments from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education are included.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSRR) This link opens in a new window A free National Library of Medicine searchable catalog of research data sets, instruments, & software relevant to health services research, behavioral & social sciences, & public health. Records may include links to a PubMed search.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Homeland Security & Forensics Ebooks from Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new window CRCnetBASE, the award-winning Science, Technology, Engineering and Medicine eBook platform from CRC Press, provides this comprehensive eBook collection on Homeland Security and Forensics.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security. Sources include, but are not limited to federal, state and local governments, international governments and institutions, nonprofit organizations, private sector entities, think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Humanities International Complete provides the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association) This link opens in a new window JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. JAMA is the most widely circulated general medical journal in the world, with more than 286,000 recipients of the print journal, more than 1.1 million recipients of electronic tables of contents and alerts, and nearly 25 million annual visits to the journal's website.
JAMA Psychiatry This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) This link opens in a new window Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Library Journal Locator This link opens in a new window Search for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps and flags.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window Middle Search Plus provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window News & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for: New York Times (backfile to 1980) Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library) This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
Open Dissertations (formerly American Doctoral Dissertations) This link opens in a new window OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It is a free database with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS This link opens in a new window Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.
Patient Reported Outcome Measurement Information System (PROMIS) This link opens in a new window Contains measures domains related to physical health, mental health, & social health for both adults & children. From the NIH.
PQDT Open This link opens in a new window Access freely available dissertations and theses online.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection This link opens in a new window The collection includes eBooks on a variety of subjects in the field of computing. Some titles available are Taking Your Android Tablets to the Max, Learn HTML5 and JavaScript for iOS, Beginning iOS 3D Unreal Games Development, Beginning Windows Phone App Development, and many more!
ProQuest Publicly Available Content Database This link opens in a new window Designed to complement other databases and collections, this multidisciplinary database brings together links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world, all of which are open access or license-free. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a free resource comprised of over 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
RAND Health – Surveys and Tools This link opens in a new window All of the surveys and tools from RAND Health are public documents, available without charge (for non-commercial purposes). Some materials listed are not available from RAND Health. Links will take you to other websites, where you will find instructions for use. The 64 surveys currently offered cover a wide range of health and health delivery concerns.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window FIRST TIME USERS MUST CREATE A FREE ACCOUNT. CREATE ACCOUNT USING REFWORKS LINK BELOW. RefWorks helps organize, retrieve, read, and annotate your research. Organize your data with folders and tags, generate bibliographies and insert citations in Word and Google Docs.
RefWorks - CREATE AN ACCOUNT This link opens in a new window RefWorks helps organize, retrieve, read, and annotate your research. Organize your data with folders and tags, generate bibliographies and insert citations in Word and Google Docs.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics This link opens in a new window Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics.
Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods This link opens in a new window Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers.
Science This link opens in a new window Science is the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Science Online provides digital access to all Science content from 1997 to the current issue, including prepublication content.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers. SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window Sports Market Analytics database focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Its mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window Springer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window Published annually by the federal government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps the world. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database This link opens in a new window A database of over 225 questionnaires and interviews intended to assist treatment providers and researchers with screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders. Measures that are widely used and have proven reliability and validity are noted with a gold star.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Wilmington University Capstones & Theses Repository This link opens in a new window Browse through Wilmington University's capstone projects.
Wilmington University Institutional Repository - Dissertation Collection This link opens in a new window Browse through Wilmington University's most recently digitized dissertations.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window The WorldCat database contains the merged catalogs of thousands of libraries and is collectively maintained by those libraries. Cataloged items span thousands of years and nearly every form of human expression. Records exist for physical items, electronic content, born-digital works and digitally preserved artifacts. Search across all Wilmington University Library databases to access full text, peer-reviewed articles.

Databases by Subject

Search All Databases by Subject
Use this link to locate the A-Z list of library databases. Use the Subject or Type filter to locate relevant databases.

Is it Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed?

Scholarly, Trade or Popular?

Learn the difference between scholarly journals, trade publications and popular magazines.

Library Journal Locator

Library Journal Locator This link opens in a new window
Search for journals by title. For example, enter in the title "Journal of Business & Economics." You will see all of the databases that have full text access to that title and links to these databases.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Full A-Z list of library databases

Access the full A-Z list of all Wilmu Library Databases

Search Harvard Business Review Journal

Use the link below to search within the Harvard Business Review Journal. Once you click on the link and log in using your myWilmU email and password, Click on "Search within this publication" at the top to use keywords, title or author for searching, or use the publication year links to locate a specific issue and volume.

Harvard Business Review
FAQ for Harvard Business Review Journal
Have more questions about searching for Harvard Business Review articles or how to use the permalinks to HBR articles? Check out our FAQ link.

RES 7111 Research Design: Articles