Subject/Research Guides: MEE 7601 Education of Diverse Populations and Exceptional Children: Electronic Reference Collection

Search eReference

Data USA This link opens in a new window Data USA, the most comprehensive website and visualization engine of public US Government data, tells millions of stories about America through advanced data analytics and visualization. Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, you can simply point to Data USA to answer your questions on critical issues facing the United States like jobs, skills and education across industry and geography. Created in 2014 by Deloitte, Datawheel, and Cesar Hidalgo, Professor at the MIT Media Lab and Director of MacroConnections.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface will be upgraded to an all new user experience on January 7, 2025! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window Published annually by the federal government since 1878, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps the world. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics This link opens in a new window Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics.
Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods This link opens in a new window Search the contents of the Sage Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods.

Subject Guide

Janis McKnight

Email Me