Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some things to keep in mind:
· Actual print version of tests and instruments may not be readily available.
· Many tests are copyrighted. In such cases photocopying is prohibited. In order to use a copyrighted test you will need to obtain written permission from the author or publisher.
· To locate a test author:
Search in Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print database for the author’s organization & address.
Contact the publisher that holds the copyright to the original test and request permission to use the material.
Suggested Journal Titles
Search for your topic in selected journal titles:
Find Articles in Library Databases
Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to to enter your myWilmU email and password to gain access to the database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
Academic Search Premier
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Annual Reviews is a full-text database covering the fields of law, social sciences, psychology and sociology. The database synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each of these disciplines. The database also includes the table of contents for many other disciplines.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Library Journal Locator
Find journals by title and link to full text.