Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
Please use the latest version of Firefox or Google Chrome for Digital Campus access.
Digital Campus, provided by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® was created for professors and administrators to enhance curriculum by providing students with access to course-related films. Through Digital Campus, students can conveniently view assigned films, freeing up valuable class time and eliminating the time constraints of sharing copies.
Kanopy provides streaming video access to award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases on every topic imaginable. The Library is unable to grant additional licenses until further notice. Please go to the Kanopy information page to view currently licensed titles at: https://libguides.wilmu.edu/videos/kanopy
Films on Demand is a digital video database for streaming educational video content. This collection contains videos in the criminal justice and law category. Faculty may contact the Library to request specific titles.
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. It consists of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. It will give education faculty, students, and in-service teachers a single source for the best research-based professional development video resources available.
Provides access to videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. Topics include organizational learning, leadership, business strategies, marketing, and management. **Follow the instructions from this link to locate videos from this collection.**