Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Resource Management

Training and Development

Big Dog Little Dog's Juxtaposition

A non-commercial site with information on training and development. Includes online training materials, news links to vendors, links to people in the field of training and development, book reviews, and more.

Corporate Coach U International

The site provides information on CCUI's training programs for corporate managers, consultants, and other professionals. It includes a facilitator's referral service, information on upcoming programs, and information on the principles of corporate leadership and coaching.

ERIC

ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to the full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).

Findseminars.com

The page allows users to locate professional seminars and continuing education courses, on a variety of topics, in cities throughout the United States & Canada. Updated regularly. Users can browse by seminar location or topic.

Training and Seminar Locators

Education, Training, and Development Resource Center for Business and Industry. Search by subject, product, or training provider. All providers receive approval by TASL before their program is listed.

Training Registry

The Training Registry is an extensive directory of training courses, training providers, training products and services, training facilities, consulting services, professional speakers, and books.

Education and Training Organizations

Academy of Human Resource Development

Formed to "encourage the systematic study of human resource development theories, processes, and practices; to disseminate information about HRD, to encourage the application of HRD research findings, and to provide opportunities for social interaction among individuals with scholarly and professional interests in HRD, from multiple disciplines and from across the globe."

Association for Talent Development

The Association for Talent Development (ATD), formerly the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD), is the world’s largest association dedicated to those who develop talent in organizations. These professionals help others achieve their full potential by improving their knowledge, skills, and abilities. ATD’s members come from more than 120 countries and work in public and private organizations in every industry sector. ATD supports the work of professionals locally in more than 125 chapters, international strategic partners, and global member networks. Additional electronic content is available at the ILR Library. Please ask for assistance at the ILR Reference Desk.

International Federation of Training and Development Organizations

IFTDO is an accredited Non-Government Organization to the United Nations in New York and the UN's International Labour Organisation in Geneva. Its diversified network of human resource management and development organizations links HR professionals in HR societies, corporations, universities, consultancies, government organizations, and non-profit enterprises in order to identify, develop, and transfer knowledge, skills, and technology to enhance personal and organizational growth.

United Association for Labor Education (UALE)

UALE is a new, united organization of labor educators. Click on "Member Organizations" to see a listing of labor education programs from universities and colleges, labor unions. and community organizations.