Subject/Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Find Books and eBooks

Suggested eBooks

Crime and Criminal Justice

Crime and Criminal Justice provides students with a comprehensive and engaging introduction to the study of criminology by taking an interdisciplinary approach to explaining criminal behaviour and criminal justice.

The Policy Making Process in the Criminal Justice System

How the state 'deals with' crime and criminality is a major issue for all students of criminology and criminal justice. This book offers a fresh perspective on the policy making process in the criminal justice system of England and Wales by presenting a detailed overview of both the theory behind it and how it plays out in practise with contemporary policy examples. The key features of this text include a detailed analysis of the basic political concepts surrounding the relationship between the citizen and the state as well as an overview of the state departments, organizations and individuals who are instrumental in creating and influencing policy.

The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Homeland Security & Forensics Ebooks from Taylor & Francis

CRCnetBASE, the award-winning Science, Technology, Engineering and Medicine eBook platform from CRC Press, provides this comprehensive eBook collection on Homeland Security and Forensics.

The Delaware Library Catalog

Search the catalog now!

The Delaware Library Catalog is the online catalog of the Wilmington University Library.

By searching the catalog, you can access the record of any item the Wilmington University Library owns along with other libraries within the Delaware Library Catalog system.

Request Print Materials

Wilmington University Students, Faculty, and Staff can have library materials mailed to their homes, free of charge. Return postage will be included.

Please complete the Library Material Request Form to request an item.

Delivery times may be longer than usual at this time. We appreciate your patience when requesting print materials.

Individual eBook Collections

View the full list of available eBook Collections here!

Highlighted eBook Collections:

Ebook Central Academic Complete eBooks This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to a growing selection of over 140,000 titles from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas, along with powerful research tools including dedicated iOS and Android apps.
Users can view ebooks within a browser window or create a free eBook Central account to download one chapter (or page range) at a time. Click on Sign In and Create an Account to download chapters on most computers and devices, including Kindle, without additional software. Depending on the title's license, there may be an option to download entire document for 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions format. To access this encrypted file, you will need Adobe Digital Editions, available free online. Downloading the entire document is accessible on most computers and devices, but not Kindle.

Ebsco eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search for eBooks covering all subject areas and access full text books remotely.
eBook Open Access Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: https://support.gale.com/aml

Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.

Professional and Applied Computing eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection includes eBooks on a variety of subjects in the field of computing. Some titles available are Taking Your Android Tablets to the Max, Learn HTML5 and JavaScript for iOS, Beginning iOS 3D Unreal Games Development, Beginning Windows Phone App Development, and many more!

Project MUSE Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE has been a trusted provider of humanities and social science content for the scholarly community since 1995. The MUSE platform offers content from over 200 not-for-profit publishers including many of the world's most distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, independent publishers, and academic departments. Subjects include the humanities, social sciences, the arts, philosophy, and religion.