Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your WilmU Library Online

Search ALL Library Resources

What is Discovery?

WorldCat Discovery is the proprietary name for Wilmington University Library’s Discovery system. Discovery provides users with a single search box experience eliminating the need to search for resources in several other databases or different interfaces. One search provides instant access to the Library's full text scholarly materials, databases, eJournals, videos, eBooks, and more.

Learn more about Discovery…

How can I use Discovery to locate a specific article or book by title?

You can use Discovery to find a specific item if you know the title. Type or copy and paste the title inside quotation marks into the Discovery search field. If you know the author's name, you can also add the name as additional keywords.

Discovery title search

How do I find full text, peer-reviewed articles on a particular subject?

You can search for peer-reviewed articles by entering in a search term in the search box.

Next, check off the Full Text, Article, and Peer-Reviewed boxes on the left side of the screen as seen below. Click on View full text to access the article.

 

What should I do if the View full text link doesn't work?

If you have any trouble connecting to a resource through the View full text link, try clicking into the article record by clicking on the article title. Click on Access Online. You may be presented with a list of additional database links to try. There is also the option to Request Item through Interlibrary Loan. Please report broken links or incorrect full text date ranges by clicking on Report a Broken Link or send an email to the Library.

 

How do I cite my sources in APA format using Discovery?

Click on the Cite button.

Select the option to copy the citation using APA 7th edition format or export the citation to RefWorks. IMPORTANT: See note in blue "i" box about proofreading the citation format for errors.

NOTE: When exporting to RefWorks, make sure to select the most up to date version of RefWorks.

How do I export multiple sources in APA format into RefWorks?

Conduct a search in Discovery and click on Save for any resource in your result list. This will save your records to a temporary list. If you exit out of Discovery, your list of resources will be gone, so make sure to copy or export your citations. Next, click on Saved Items in the upper right corner to see your temporary list of saved items.

Check off the items you would like to export to RefWorks and click on Cite.

Select Export to RefWorks.

Select the New RefWorks if prompted and check off the box to remember New RefWorks for next time.

You may be prompted to log into RefWorks. After logging in, you should see the Import Complete message.

Where can I find the persistent link to a specific resource?

Click on the Share button to find the persistent link for any resource on your result list.

Copy the link and paste in Canvas or anywhere you choose.