Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Icon Key

Most of the databases will require login using your myWilmU username and password.
 Database Icon Key                                      

       Scholarly Peer Reviewed

 open access icon    Open Access - no login required

 ebook icon     Ebooks 

 video icon    Streaming Video

 audiovisual icon    Audiovisual 

     Images

 bar graph icon    Statistical Data

 mobile icon     Mobile Access Available

 wrench icon    System Maintenance

 alert icon    System Alert

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • database contains streaming videos
New
Academic Video Online delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Academic Video Online includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
  • database contains eBooks
  • mobile access available
New
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a reference e-book collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research from academic publishers including Gale, Macmillan, St. James Press, Scribner and UXL.
Mobile access - Download the free AccessMyLibrary College Edition mobile app from Gale For Android™, For iPhone®, iPod Touch®, and iPad®. After a simple, one-time log-in using your library's password (new_log), the mobile app will give you free, unlimited access to your library's reputable, authoritative Gale online resources — anytime, anywhere. More information at: http://www.gale.cengage.com/apps/
  • database contains peer reviewed content
New
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. JAMA is the most widely circulated general medical journal in the world, with more than 286,000 recipients of the print journal, more than 1.1 million recipients of electronic tables of contents and alerts, and nearly 25 million annual visits to the journal's website.
  • database contains peer reviewed content
New
  • database contains eBooks
New
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers.
Trial
World Politics Review includes multiple areas of study, with thousands of articles in its archives and more than 75,000 words of original content produced each month. This robust and authoritative database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.Written by leading experts and on-the-ground influencers, World Politics Review's substantive content offers comprehensive and detailed perspectives that are as valuable as they are rare. The content is much more current than that found in leading international affairs academic journals, without compromising quality.

Library Journal Locator

Search for journals by title and link to full text if available. Library Journal Locator
Loading...
title
Loading...