Subject/Research Guides: Master of Science in Nursing Leadership: MSN 6502: Contemporary Concepts

Contemporary Concepts in Advanced Practice Roles

When reviewing scholarly literature (peer-reviewed), remember to check the publication date.

Don't forget to include a bibliography and check the gold APA citation tab for help if you need it.

Some of these articles will require users to log in with WilmU credentials or to refresh the page. Others are freely available to all.

Nursing Concept Analysis (2016 eBook)
A free section of the eBook
Workplace violence in nursing: A concept analysis (2021)
Objectives: To clarify the concept of workplace violence in nursing and propose an operational definition of the concept. The review method used was Walker and Avant's eight-step method.
more...less...
Al-Qadi MM. Workplace violence in nursing: A concept analysis. J Occup Health. 2021 Jan;63(1):e12226. doi: 10.1002/1348-9585.12226. Erratum in: J Occup Health. 2021 Jan;63(1):e12301.
Vaccine literacy: A concept analysis (2022)
...This paper uses Walker and Avant's (2019) approach of concept analysis with the help of its eight systematic stages...

Overcoming: A Concept Analysis (2011)
This article provides an operational definition of overcoming as a first step in the systematic analysis of the concept.
Implementation leadership: A concept analysis (2019)
Aim: To analyse the concept of implementation leadership (IL) in health care and nursing literature.
A concept analysis of preparedness: Application to LGBTQ considerations for nursing (2021)

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
CINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

CINAHL Search 2024: nursing and advocacy descriptive transcript
Descriptive transcript with (0:00) time stamps and descriptions of visual elements in [square] brackets. Created 9/2024.

OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS This link opens in a new window
Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
The EBSCOhost User Interface has been upgraded to an all new user experience! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.