Subject/Research Guides: LIT 443 Shakespeare's Plays: Find Articles

Find Articles in Library Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is an integrated database that provides access to the full text of over 2600 peer-viewed journals, 45,000 books, 1200 book series, 190 eReferences, and 23,000 protocols published by Springer.
These cover a variety of topics including Behavioral Science, Business and Economics, Computer Science, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, and Medicine.

Ebsco Tutorials

Need help creating searches using the Ebsco Databases? View a brief tutorial below for assistance.

More tutorials are listed on the How to Tutorials tab above.

Search terms for women in Shakespeare

Authority

Courtesy

Citizenship

Etiquette

Family

Feminism and literature
Gender identity in literature

Marriage

Relationships
Shakespeare, William, -- 1564-1616 -- Characters – Women

Violence
Women and literature -- England -- History

Women in the theater -- England -- History

General Shakespeare search terms

Suggestions for searching the library databases and catalog.

SHAKESPEARE, William, 1564-1616 AND a combination of any of the following words:

Authorship

Book reviews

Characters

Criticism

Criticism & interpretation

Drama

England

Essay

Film adaptations

Historical drama, English

History

Nonfiction

Religion

Theater

Women and literature

Women in the theater

Library Journal Locator

Suggested Journal Titles

Find Articles in Library Databases

Ebsco Tutorials

Search terms for women in Shakespeare

General Shakespeare search terms