Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Get Items From Other Libraries

NOTICE: The library has limited print availability at this time. This includes print and AV materials from our collection and print Interlibrary Loan items. Although we are still mailing print materials to library users, transit times will be delayed.

Please reach out to us to help you find comparable materials or an alternative item. You can also view our Alternatives to Print guide for a list of suggested resources.

Chat with the Library

Email the Library

Call (800) 451-5724

Consultation with Librarian

Check Our Holdings First!

Before placing your Interlibrary Loan request please first make sure we do not have access to the material (print or digital) by using this search box.

Locating the Interlibrary Loan Request in Library Databases

Below are screenshot examples of how to request interlibrary loan materials within the library databases. The tabs indicate the different database Vendors we license. Not sure which Vendor is associated with the database you are using? Check out our Vendor Guide.

For material found in Google Scholar, you will need to login to ILLiad and manually enter the requested material. 

Need help navigating the databases? Check out our Library Tutorials for videos and guides on research and searching for materials within the library databases. 

Requesting Materials in Library Databases - Select tabs to view screenshots

Once the item is found, Click on the record Title and then select Request Item through Interlibrary Loan.

interlibrary loan request in Discover button

Use the Check WilmU Discovery link first to see if material is available in another database. If not available, Select "Request through interlibrary loan" listed under the title or on the left side of the title record.

interlibrary loan request in EBSCOhost database

Select a title and if full text is not available by first checking WorldCat Local (Discovery), Select link Request through Interlibrary Loan ILLiad.

Once an article or dissertation is found in ProQuest, use the Check WilmU Discovery link first to see if material is available in another database. If not available, Select ILLiad.

interlibrary loan request in ProQuest database

After conducting a search, select Find@WILMU Library and if a Full Text link is not available, then select Request through Interlibrary Loan. request through interlibrary loan in Taylor and Francis database