Subject/Research Guides: HLT 379 / HLT 381- Emergency &amp; Disaster Management: Find More Resources

Search ALL Library Resources

Library Databases

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to a login screen to enter your myWilmU email address and password.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library) This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS This link opens in a new window Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.

Emergency Management Journals

Click on the title to conduct a search within the journal. Hover over the 'I' icon to learn more.

Australian Journal of Emergency Management 2017 to current. Academic Journal. Subjects: Emergency Preparedness. Publisher: http://www.ema.gov.au/ajem
Health Emergency and Disaster Nursing Edited and published by : Disaster Nursing Global Leader Degree Program
The Journal of Disaster and Emergency Research (JDER) 2018 to current. The Journal of Disaster and Emergency Research (JDER) is an international, semiannual (more than 16 Articles in years), peer reviewed, open access and non-profit publication of Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences.

Disaster Management Journals

Progress in Disaster Science Progress in Disaster Science focuses on integrating research and policy in disaster research, and publishes original research papers and invited viewpoint articles on disaster risk reduction; response; emergency management and recovery.
Journal of Japan Society for Natural Disaster Science

HLT 379 / HLT 381- Emergency & Disaster Management

Library Research and Database Tutorials

Search ALL Library Resources

Library Databases

Emergency Management Journals

Disaster Management Journals