Find More Resources - HLT 371 - Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness - Subject/Research Guides at Wilmington University Library

Search ALL Library Resources

Databases by Title

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to to enter your myWilmU email and password to gain access to the database.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 serials, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Complete provides easy access to 1,400 top nursing and allied health journals with full text dating back to 1937 and information for more than 50 nursing specialties, including speech language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, along with evidence-based care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Nursing eBooks (R2 Digital Library) This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library offers health science eBooks from leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. As a web-based ePlatform, the R2 Digital Library offers seamless eBook access on desktop computers, laptops, tablets, smartphones and web-capable eReaders.
OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS This link opens in a new window Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis. In addition, this database includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window Exploring Race in Society provides an in-depth look at the history of race and delivers critical essays on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusivity, offering necessary resources for developing a better understanding of the experiences of racial groups in society. In addition to the essays, ERIS includes full-text articles from academic journals, primary source documents, nonprofit organizations, primary source documents and government agency reports.

Suggested Subject Terms

Cultural Competence

Culturally Competent

Culturally Diverse

Ethnic

Ethno-Cultural

Health Disparities

Immigrant

Minority Health

Race / Racial

Traditional Practices

HLT 371 - Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness

Recommended Journals

Search Google Scholar

Search ALL Library Resources

Databases by Title

Suggested Subject Terms