This page contains content relevant for the DNP 7106 Healthcare Informatics course.
Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the Dnp by
"DNP students may struggle with data management, since their projects are not research, but quality improvement, and this book covers the subject well. I recommend it for DNP students for use during their capstone projects." Score: 98, 5 Stars.--Doody's Medical Reviews Strong data management knowledge and skills are a requirement for every DNP. This unique text focuses on fostering the rigorous, meticulous data management skills that can improve care experience, health outcomes, and cost savings worldwide. It provides a knowledge base, describes the regulatory and ethical context, outlines a process to guide evaluation, presents a compendium of resources, and includes examples of evaluation of translation. It takes the DNP student step by step through the complete process of data management, including planning, data collection, data governance and cleansing, analysis, and data presentation. Moreover, the text continues the process of establishing a sturdy clinical data management (CDM) skill base by presenting techniques for ongoing project monitoring after analysis and evaluation are concluded. A progressive case study illustrates multiple techniques throughout each chapter, enabling students to apply what they have learned to their own DNP projects. The book features information from professors who are highly experienced in teaching CDM as well as a renowned scholar of population health analytics. The text provides very specific examples of techniques using SPSSAE software that is familiar to graduate nursing students. Chapters include objectives, references, and examples from translation projects to assist students to learn and apply chapter content. Appendices describe numerous tools and practical strategies compiled by the authors over several years of teaching CDM to DNP students. Key Features: Meets the specific data management needs of the DNP student from planning to presentationPresents a wide selection of data display options through frequent illustrations of SPSS data Uses a progressive case study to illustrate multiple techniques and methods throughout chaptersProvides substantial content necessary for the DNP student to rigorously evaluate DNP innovations/projectsIncludes very specific examples of the application and utility of these techniques using software that is familiar to graduate nursing students
The Doctor of Nursing Practice by
This book is written specifically for Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) graduate students by a DNP graduate. This book explores the roles and professional issues DNP students will encounter in their studies and their career. The book covers:*A description of the DNP degree, including discussion of the evolution of doctoral education in nursing and the development of the DNP.*Rationale for the development of the DNP degree, including relevant discussion of the American Association of Colleges of Nurses (AACN) Essentials of Doctoral Education for Advanced Practice Nursing, the AACNs Position Paper on the DNP, and the Institute of Medicines Report calling for higher education among health care professionals*Discussion of the various roles of the DNP prepared advanced practice nurse, including role transition issues. *Other professional issues that DNP graduate students/new graduates are encountering, such as the use of the title doctor and educating others about the DNP degree
Nursing Informatics and the Foundation of Knowledge by
Completely updated, the Second Edition of Nursing Informatics and the Foundation of Knowledge covers the history of healthcare informatics, current issues, basic informatics concepts, and health information management applications. The text includes key terms, case studies, best practice examples, critical thinking exercises, and web resources.
e-health Information
Electronic Health Records
Health Informatics
Health Information network
Health Information systems
Health Information Technology (HIT)
Healthcare Informatics
Hospital Information Systems
Information Technology Solutions
Nursing Informatics
Nursing Information Systems
Nursing Records
Patient Record Systems
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License. | Details of our policy