Subject/Research Guides: BMK 355 Internet Marketing: Find Articles

BMK 355 Course Guide

This guide was created to support your research for BMK 355.

Use the gold tabs in the menu to navigate the guide.

Suggested Databases

Hover over the database titles to view contents. To access the databases, select the database titled link and login using your myWilmU username and password.

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window The EBSCOhost User Interface will be upgraded to an all new user experience on January 7, 2025! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.Business Source Ultimate offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Plus, Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Springer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window The EBSCOhost User Interface will be upgraded to an all new user experience on January 7, 2025! Use this guide to get acquainted with the new interface.This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window News & Newspapers is a single source for coverage of two of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for: New York Times (backfile to 1980) Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Suggested Journals

These are individual journals and periodicals that you can search for articles. Hover over the title to view the contents.

Journal of Marketing Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results.
Journal of Marketing & Management Covers research and best practices of marketing and management strategies.
Journal of Marketing Development & Competitiveness Focuses on marketing and covers related disciplines including entrepreneurship, management, economics and finance.
Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) Written for technically oriented professional market researchers and academicians. Articles cover concepts, methods, & applications of marketing research, as well as reviews and comments relating to the research industry and its practices.
Journal of Marketing Theory & Practice Contains articles addressing contemporary marketing issues.
Marketing Focuses on the theory and practice of marketing and business management including such topics as modern marketing, internet marketing, consumer organizations, logistics, corporate responsibility and many more.
Marketing News Publishes articles, interviews, commentary and news of note on marketing aimed at members of the American Marketing Association. Not peer reviewed.
Journal of Advertising Research Seeks to act as a research and development tool for professionals in all areas of marketing including media, research, advertising and communications.
International Journal of Advertising Provides a forum for the discussion of important issues & for the interchange of ideas on all aspects of advertising & marketing communications. Both academic & practitioner perspectives are represented.

Cite this Library Guide

Wilmington University Library. (2020, June). BMK 355: Internet marketing guide. https://libguides.wilmu.edu/BMK355

APA 7th edition. Always verify your formatting and punctuation.

[Revised by M. Jones: June, 2020]