Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BBM 201 Principles of Management: Home

Principles of Management

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title such as Harvard Business Review and link to the full text.

Databases by Title

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to to enter your myWilmU email and password to gain access to the database.

Instruction Librarian

Nina Campanicki, Ed.D.'s picture
Nina Campanicki, Ed.D.
Contact:
Wilson Graduate Center
31 Reads Way
New Castle, DE 19720
(302) 356-6724 or (800) 451-5724

Library Orientation

Many of our databases will contain a variety of publications including magazines, trade publications, newspaper articles, book chapters, and journal of research articles.  It is up to the user to choose which type of results they receive. 

For your assignment, I would recommend searching Academic Search Premier, Business Source Ultimate, and MasterFile Premier to begin.  Start your search by opening Academic Search Premier and then click on "Choose Databases" click on all three check boxes in front of their names.  Once all three are all selected then click the gold "OK" button at the bottom of the list.  Now enter a search term or terms.  Once you have a result list you should then narrow by full-text, publication date (you will need to use the "Advanced Search" page to enter months and years, and "Source Types" such as magazines and trade publications.  If you begin searching early enough, you can request non full-text articles via Inter-Library Loan or Illiad by entering your myWilmU login and then submitting the citation/publication information.  (Choose full-text if you need articles immediately and cannot wait for them via our email service.)