Accessing WorldCat
1. You can access the WorldCat database from any computer either on campus or off campus.
2. Go to the Wilmington University Library website, wilmu.edu/library.
3. From the Library homepage, choose ‘Find Articles and More’ beneath the ‘Research’ category. This will direct you to a new page, Library Databases by Title.
4. Scroll down the alphabetical list until you come to WorldCat and click on the WorldCat link.
5. Once the database is chosen, Off-Campus users will be directed to the WU Blackboard log-in screen.
6. After logging in, users will be taken directly into the WorldCat database.
Not affiliated with Wilmington University? Just use WorldCat.org, a public database.
What is WorldCat?
WorldCat is a databases of merged library catalogs. WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community, including the Wilmington University Library, and thousands more around the world.
Citations for books, videos, DVDs, periodical titles, article abstracts and eBooks can all be found using WorldCat.
Using WorldCat you can access the record of any item the Wilmington University Library owns.
Materials found in the catalog, but not owned by the WU Library, can be requested directly through WorldCat using ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan).
Database Access Issues?
Having trouble accessing a database?
Make sure you have removed old proxy server settings.
Be sure that your computer is set to accept Cookies. In Internet Explorer click on 'Tools', 'Internet Options', then 'Privacy'. Settings should be at Medium or Low.
If your computer or off-campus site has a firewall, you will need to disable it or contact your service provider.
Library Staff |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
