Skip to main content

Streaming Videos: Streaming Videos

Streaming Video Resources

The Wilmington University now offers many resources for streaming videos. They can either be used within a course or as a research tool for students.
 

Films on Demand 

Films on Demand is a digital video database for streaming educational video content. It is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. This vast archive currently includes over 20,000 titles and 240,000 video segments which can be embedded into Blackboard. Videos are organized into comprehensive curriculum-based collections, covering twenty-nine different subject areas.

All videos in Films On Demand have a persistent link.

To link videos from Films On Demand to Blackboard:

View the Films On Demand Instructions

 

Digital Campus

Digital Campus, provided by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc, provides students & faculty access to popular movies. Links can be added directly into Blackboard for quick access. Films include popular movie titles and documentary titles. Many titles address topics that are relevant to today’s classroom discussions. Use films to illustrate a point and bring a lesson to life. Enhance understanding in science, history, world affairs, psychology, the environment, music, literature, the arts and more!

 

Education in Video

Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 3,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

To link to videos from Education in Video:

  • Identify a video in the collection
  • Click on below the video display
    A new window will appear with the url address in blue
  • Copy the link and in Blackboard click on Build Content > Create - Web Link
  • Name the video and paste the web address in the URL field

 

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video is a multi-part online collection that addresses this need by providing more than 1,000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions. These recorded counseling sessions, conducted by renowned practitioners worldwide, provide an unparalleled opportunity to view expert therapists at work and learn intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define successful counseling experiences.

To link to videos from Counseling and Therapy in Video:

  • Identify a video in the collection
  • Click on below the video display
    A new window will appear with the url address in blue
  • Copy the link and in Blackboard click on Build Content > Create - Web Link
  • Name the video and paste the web address in the URL field
     

PBS Video Collection

The PBS Video Collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one convenient online interface. Available for a limited time only, this collection includes an exceptional range of content from one of television’s most trusted networks.

To link to videos from the PBS Video Collection:

  • Identify a video in the collection
  • Click on below the video display
    A new window will appear with the url address in blue
  • Copy the link and in Blackboard click on Build Content > Create - Web Link
  • Name the video and paste the web address in the URL field

Printable Guide