Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "MEC 7701 Testing, Measurements, and Research in School Counseling Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MEC 7701 Testing, Measurements, and Research in School Counseling Guide   Tags: measurements, tests  

Guide to library and web resources on testing, measurements and related research.
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/testsandmeasurements Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title and link to full text.

Library Databases for Tests and Measurements

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Education Full-Text Journal Collection from Taylor & Francis
    Journal titles include Education and the Law, Educational Action Research, Educational Psychologist, Pedagogy, Culture & Society and Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice.
  • Education Research Complete
    Education Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
  • ERIC
    The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
    Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
  • PsychBooks
    Over 1400 PDF Psychology full-text books including many published by the American Psychological Association. Includes approximately 850 APA titles from 1950-2005, including 100 out-of-print books (the APA Publication Manual is excluded); approximately 50 archival resources in psychology; exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology; over 700 classic resources in psychology.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
  • Sage Research Methods & Evaluation
    Search the contents of Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics and Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods.
  • SocINDEX
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.

Contact a Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle Reyes
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Janis McKnight
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip