Access to Library Databases
1. Go to the Library homepage, wilmu.edu/library.
2. From the Library homepage, choose ‘Find Articles and More’. Then choose a database from the Library Databases by Title page.
3. Once a database is chosen, users will be directed to the Blackboard/WebCampus log-in screen.
4. After logging in, users will be sent directly into the database with full access to content.
Questions about this process? Call the Library, 1-800-451-5724.
Newspaper Links
Many newspaper websites allow free access to full text articles, however, accessing older articles usually involves a fee or subscription. Wilmington University Library provides access to subscription newspaper databases that supply archival articles free of charge.
Please see the links below to access newspaper databases, in addition to external links. Some sites require your Blackboard student logon or library catalog logon.
- ProQuest - New York TimesJun 1, 1980 - current
- New York Times
- ProQuest - Wall Street JournalJan 8, 2010 - current
- Wall Street Journal
- Delaware Online
- News Journal Online
- ProQuest - Washington PostJan 1, 1987 - Dec 3, 1996
- ProQuest - Washington PostDec 4, 1996 - current
- ProQuest - The Christian Science Monitorpre-1997
- ProQuest - The Christian Science MonitorSep 30, 1988 (Volume 80, Issue 215) - current, some exceptions
- The Christian Science Monitor Online
- Philadelphia Inquirer Online
- Courier Post Online (South Jersey)
- Cecil Whig Online (Maryland)
Search Journals by Title
Find journals by a specific title such as FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin. You can also choose to browse titles by subject such as Social Sciences or Law, Politics, and Government.
- Library Journal LocatorSearch for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.

Loading...
Loading...
