- Academic Search Premier
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
The database includes abstract and indexing for over 230 U.S. and international criminal justice journals with more than 75 available in full-text. The database provides research support for criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law - 3rd ed.
Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
- National Newspapers
National Newspapers is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
New York Times (backfile to 1980)
Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
Washington Post (backfile to 1987)
Los Angeles Times (backfile to 1985)
Christian Science Monitor (backfile to 1988)
- Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Sage Journals Online
Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
- The Statesman's Yearbook
The Statesman's Yearbook, published continuously since 1864, remains the first point of reference for anyone needing reliable, concise information on any country in the world, including population of various states and countries, officials, exports, constitutions, governments, diplomatic representatives, religion, finance, and basic histories.
- Value Line Research Center
Provides detailed analysis and key financial ratios for stocks (including Small and Mid Cap) and mutual funds, and overviews of about 100 industry segments. The Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Each of the editions available consist of three parts; Ratings and Reports; Summary and Index; and Selection and Opinion. Analyst commentaries are included for the Investment Survey.
- Westlaw Paralegal Premier
(NOTE: Please obtain OnePass Username and Password from your instructor)
Search this database to find federal and state cases, statutes and codes, court documents, information about people and companies, and also legal forms and checklists. The federal cases include Supreme Court cases, Court of Appeals cases, and District Court cases.