Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "Gerontology Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gerontology Guide   Tags: ageline, aging, geriatric, gerontology, nursing  

Use this guide to begin your research in the field of Gerontology and Aging.
Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/gerontology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases for Gerontology

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Ageline
    AgeLine abstracts the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health. AgeLine also includes selected consumer content.
  • CINAHL with Full Text
    CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL.
  • Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
    This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
  • MEDLINE
    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
  • New England Journal of Medicine
    The New England Journal of Medicine has published original medical research, case studies, and review articles since 1812. This esteemed journal is one of the most cited of any scientific or medical periodical. Full-text access online is available 1993-present.
  • Nursing eBooks  Icon
  • Nursing Reference Center
    Nursing Reference Center delivers the most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on health conditions and diseases. Clinical care data includes over 3,500 evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, legal cases and drugs; over 4,000 Consumer Health documents available in both English and Spanish; and the "HealthDay News" with daily FDA, clinical, and drug updates.
  • OVID Nursing Full Text PLUS
    Ovid Nursing Full Text PLUS is a comprehensive single source of premier current journal content from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Access includes 33 research and 12 practitioner- oriented journals. Journal coverage dates as far back as 1995.
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
  • PsychBooks
    Over 1400 PDF Psychology full-text books including many published by the American Psychological Association. Includes approximately 850 APA titles from 1950-2005, including 100 out-of-print books (the APA Publication Manual is excluded); approximately 50 archival resources in psychology; exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology; over 700 classic resources in psychology.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
 

PubMed RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Library Staff

Profile Image
Kailah Neal
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Suggestion Box

Wilmington University Library values your feedback. Please feel free to make suggestions here!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip