Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "MAS 7601 Education of Diverse Populations and Exceptional Children in the Middle and High School" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MAS 7601 Education of Diverse Populations and Exceptional Children in the Middle and High School  

This guide is designed to help students in MAS 7601 find the information that they need.
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/educationofdiversepopulation Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title and link to full text.

Library Databases for MAS 7601

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Dissertations and Thesis A&I  
      
    Wilmington University Dissertations Online

    The database Dissertations & Theses: A&I provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format. A twenty page preview of dissertations written at other institutions can also be viewed.

    To restrict searching to Wilmington University dissertations only, at the main search screen check the “Full text documents only” box.
  • Education Full-Text Journal Collection from Taylor & Francis
    Journal titles include Education and the Law, Educational Action Research, Educational Psychologist, Pedagogy, Culture & Society and Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice.
  • Education Research Complete
    Education Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
  • ERIC
    The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
  • SocINDEX
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Janis McKnight
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip