Recommended Journal Titles
Library Databases for Instructional Technology
Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.
- Academic Search PremierThis academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for more than 285 journals.
- Computers & Applied Sciences CompleteComputers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, including traditional engineering challenges and the business and social implications of new technology. This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & pro
- Dissertations & Theses: A&IProQuest allows you online access to citations and abstracts for every title in the Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertations & Theses: A&I provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format. A twenty page preview of dissertations written at other institutions can also be viewed.
To restrict searching to Wilmington University dissertations only, at the main search screen check the “Full text documents only” box. - Education Full-Text Journal Collection from Taylor & FrancisJournal titles include Education and the Law, Educational Action Research, Educational Psychologist, Pedagogy, Culture & Society and Teachers and Teaching: Theory and Practice.
- Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
- ERICThe Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA)Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- PsycINFOPsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- Sage Journals OnlineSage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
- SpringerSpringer Online is an electronic journal service that provides access to the full text of over 2500 journals published by Springer (the combination of the former Springer-Verlag and Kluwer Academic Publishers).
Library Journal Locator
Find journals by title and link to full text.
- Library Journal LocatorSearch for journals by title and link to full text articles if available.
Suggestion Box
Wilmington University Library values your feedback. Please feel free to make suggestions here!


Loading...
