Access to Library Databases
1. Go to the Library homepage, wilmu.edu/library.
2. From the Library homepage, choose ‘Find Articles and More’. Then choose a database from the Library Databases by Title page.
3. Once a database is chosen, users will be directed to the Blackboard/WebCampus log-in screen.
4. After logging in, users will be sent directly into the database with full access to content.
Questions about this process? Call the Library, 1-800-451-5724.
What is EBSCOhost?
EBSCOhost is a suite of research databases accessible from anywhere on the web at any time of the day or night. Both multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases are available for your research.
EBSCOhost Research Databases
Click on any database title to begin searching.
(You will be temporarily redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password.)
- Academic Search PremierThis academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- AgelineAgeLine abstracts the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health. AgeLine also includes selected consumer content.
- Business Source CompleteThis database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Full text for more than 2,800 scholarly publications including nearly 1700 peer-reviewed journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, and the Journal of Marketing and indexing for the most important business journals dating back to 1886.
- CINAHL with Full TextCINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for more than 285 journals.
- Company Profiles (from Business Source Complete)Search company profiles using Business Source Complete.
- Computers & Applied Sciences CompleteComputers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, including traditional engineering challenges and the business and social implications of new technology. This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,300 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & pro
- Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
- ERICThe Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
- Funk & Wagnall's New World EncyclopediaThis database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Humanities International CompleteHumanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA)Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- MasterFILE PremierThis multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
- MEDLINEMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintMental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Middle Search PlusMiddle Search Plus provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
- Nursing Reference CenterNursing Reference Center delivers the most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on health conditions and diseases. Clinical care data includes over 3,500 evidence-based lessons on procedures, diseases and conditions, legal cases and drugs; over 4,000 Consumer Health documents available in both English and Spanish; and the "HealthDay News" with daily FDA, clinical, and drug updates.
- Primary SearchPrimary Search provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
- PsycARTICLESPsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
- PsychBooksOver 1400 PDF Psychology full-text books including many published by the American Psychological Association. Includes approximately 850 APA titles from 1950-2005, including 100 out-of-print books (the APA Publication Manual is excluded); approximately 50 archival resources in psychology; exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology; over 700 classic resources in psychology.
- PsycINFOPsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- Regional Business NewsThis database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- SocINDEXSocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
Library Staff |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
