Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "Company Financial Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Company Financial Information   Tags: business, company, corporate, finance, financial  

This guide provides library databases, links and other relevant information regarding corporate financial data.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/companyfinancialinfo Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title and link to full text.

 

CNN Money News

Browse current articles in finance by clicking on any article title.

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Value Line News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Library Databases for Business & Finance

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Company Profiles (from Business Source Complete)
    Search company profiles using Business Source Complete.
  • Business Source Complete
    This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Full text for more than 2,800 scholarly publications including nearly 1700 peer-reviewed journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, and the Journal of Marketing and indexing for the most important business journals dating back to 1886.
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent Online is a source for finding fifteen years' worth of company financial information, personnel information, assets, SEC filings, and histories for more than 10,000 publicly owned companies from around the world. SEC filings are available as far back as 1993. In addition to providing information about companies, Mergent also provides tools for building comparative reports for companies from a variety of industries. SEC filings are updated daily. Summary equity reports are updated weekly.
  • Value Line Research Center
    Provides detailed analysis and key financial ratios for stocks (including Small and Mid Cap) and mutual funds, and overviews of about 100 industry segments. The Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Each of the editions available consist of three parts; Ratings and Reports; Summary and Index; and Selection and Opinion. Analyst commentaries are included for the Investment Survey.
  • Regional Business News
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • National Newspapers
    National Newspapers is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
    New York Times (backfile to 1980)
    Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
    Washington Post (backfile to 1987)
    Los Angeles Times (backfile to 1985)
    Christian Science Monitor (backfile to 1988)
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
  • SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)
    SBRnet focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It's mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Contact a Librarian

Profile Image
Michelle Reyes
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Suggestion Box

Wilmington University Library values your feedback. Please feel free to make suggestions here!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip