This is the "Home" page of the "COM300 Communication Theory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COM300 Communication Theory   Tags: com300, communication  

This guide details the materials specific to the communication field held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.
Last Updated: Dec 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/communicationtheory Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title and link to full text.

Library Databases for Communication Theory

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of 200 more, for a combined coverage of nearly 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for more than 285 journals.
  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Business Source Complete
    This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Full text for more than 2,800 scholarly publications including nearly 1700 peer-reviewed journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, and the Journal of Marketing and indexing for the most important business journals dating back to 1886.
  • SocINDEX
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
  • Google Scholar
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • PsychBooks
    Over 1400 PDF Psychology full-text books including many published by the American Psychological Association. Includes approximately 850 APA titles from 1950-2005, including 100 out-of-print books (the APA Publication Manual is excluded); approximately 50 archival resources in psychology; exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology; over 700 classic resources in psychology.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Subject Guide

Teresa Edge
Contact Info
Affiliate Librarian, Dover Site
(302) 342-8620
Send Email
 

Suggestion Box

Wilmington University Library values your feedback. Please feel free to make suggestions here!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip