LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W

A
A-Z Resource List
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Nov 18, 2011


Alumni Resources & Services
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
Explore Library resources and services available to Wilmington University Alumni.

APA Formatting & Citation Help
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Oct 28, 2011

Arts & Sciences Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 12, 2011
This guide is a compilation of library and outside resources relevant to the arts and sciences.

Back to Top

B
BBM 320 Business Communication
by James Bradley - last updated on Dec 15, 2011

BBM 370 Global Business Management
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Dec 15, 2011

BMK 366 Entrepreneurship
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 12, 2011
Find articles and books from the library and outside sources on entrepreneurial issues and small business management.

Business Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide provides access to business resources held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources and citation help.

Back to Top

C
COM300 Communication Theory
by Teresa Edge - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide details the materials specific to the communication field held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

Community
by James Bradley - last updated on Jul 26, 2011
Resources for area residents seeking assistance with housing, job hunting/employment, financial assistance, emergency assistance, children, youth, and families.

Company Financial Information
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide provides library databases, links and other relevant information regarding corporate financial data.

CRJ 101 Survey of Criminal Justice Guide
by James Bradley - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide details criminal justice materials held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

CRJ 305 Women and Crime
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide provides easy access to criminal justice materials relevant to gender issues, held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

CRJ 318 Criminal Investigation
by James Bradley - last updated on Jan 3, 2012

Back to Top

D
DBA Orientation
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Jan 3, 2012

Delaware Library Catalog
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Nov 30, 2011
Find books and more using the online catalog of the Wilmington University Library.

Demographic and Statistical Research
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Use this guide to find demographic data and statistical information for your research.

Dissertations & Theses
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 15, 2011

DRA Drama Classes
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 11, 2012

DSN 301 Introduction to 3D
by Scott Shaw - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Lib guide for the DSN 301 Introduction to 3D using Cinema 4D, providing links, and other helpful resources.

Back to Top

E
EBSCOhost Guide
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 3, 2012
Use this guide to learn all about using the EBSCOhost suite of databases.


EDD 7106 Disciplined Inquiry I
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Jan 3, 2012


EdD Orientation
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Jan 3, 2012


Education Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
This guide details the materials specific to the education field in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

ENG 095 English Review
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Dec 16, 2011

ENG 101 Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
This is your guide to finding and evaluating library resources and information related to ENG 101 and the library assessment.

ENG 102 Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

ENG 320 Advanced Composition
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Jan 11, 2012


Back to Top

F
Faculty Resources & Services
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
Explore library resources and services available to Wilmington University Faculty.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 12, 2012
This guide will provide answers to all of our most commonly asked questions.

Find eBooks
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
The Library provides online access to over 5,000 eBooks!

FYE 101 First Year Experience Seminar
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

Back to Top

G
Gerontology Guide
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Use this guide to begin your research in the field of Gerontology and Aging.

GMD 100 Intro to Game Engines
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Jan 20, 2012


Government & Public Policy Guide
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
This guide details the materials specific to the Government & Public Policy field in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

Back to Top

H
Health Professions Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
This guide is a compilation of medical and health-related materials accessible through the Library and the Web.

HIS 301 Women in History
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 23, 2012

History 230
by James Bradley - last updated on Jan 23, 2012
This guide provides access to art history materials held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

HLT378 Environmental Health
by Teresa Edge - last updated on Jan 26, 2012

HRM 321 Organizational Communication Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
This guide details the materials specific to the business and communication fields held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

HUM 310 Building Brain Power
by James Bradley - last updated on Feb 1, 2012


Back to Top

I
Interlibrary Loan Guide
by Teresa Edge, Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
Use this guide to learn about our Interlibrary Loan service and how to place a request.

Back to Top

L
LDR 7000 Experiential Learning
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Library of Congress Classification Tutorial
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on May 18, 2010
Learn the basics of Library of Congress Classification with these brief tutorials.

LIT 320 Irish Literature
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
In this guide you will find links to information to assist you with your Irish Literature course. Information provided will include links to related databases, encyclopedias, journals and websites. In addition, there is also helpful information on academi

LIT 443 Shakespeare's Plays
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 1, 2012

Back to Top

M

MAJ 6613 Mental Health and the Law
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

MAS 7601 Education of Diverse Populations and Exceptional Children in the Middle and High School
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in MAS 7601 find the information that they need.

MEC 7701 Testing, Measurements, and Research in School Counseling Guide
by Michelle Reyes, Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Guide to library and web resources on testing, measurements and related research.

MED 7503 School & Community: Building a Shared Vision Guide
by Michelle Reyes, Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Guide to library and web resources relevant to school and community issues.

MED 7809 Instructional Design
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Guide to library and web resources relevant to instructional design.

MED 8804 Action Research
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

MGT 6501 Organizational Management
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Research Information for MGT 6501 which is cross listed with EDD 7520 Organization Theory and Design.

MGT 7710 (Research Methods)
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

Military Outreach
by James Bradley - last updated on Feb 9, 2012
Resources for veterans and their families to help with career and life transition.

MRD 7950 Seminar in Reading Research Guide
by Michelle Reyes, Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Guide to research in reading, including information on teacher and classroom-based research.

MSE 7402 Applied Behavior Analysis
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Feb 3, 2012





Back to Top

N
Newspapers Online
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
Find links to full text newspapers in the library databases and other sources.

NUR 101 Introduction to Nursing
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

NUR 303 Nurse As Professional
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

NUR 323 Nurse as Teacher
by Pam Shukitt - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This course focuses on the development of teaching skills for professional nursing practice. The course will explore the role of the professional nurse in teaching individuals, families, communities, and peers


NUR 423
by James Bradley - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Global Health

Nursing Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Access nursing journals, nursing articles, suggested web sites, recommended eBooks and other nursing resources.

Back to Top

O
Off-Campus Access to Library Databases
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
This guide will provide information on gaining access to the Library's research databases.

Online Learning Library Support
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Access all library materials and services from any remote location.

Back to Top

P
PSY 315 Group Dynamics
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Guide to researching group dynamics and group-related human behavior.

PSY 406 Tests and Measurements
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide will help you locate books and scholarly journal articles related to tests and measurements.

Psychology 101
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide provides links and information to psychology-related resources in the library's print and digital collections.

Back to Top

R
RES 7106 Disciplined Inquiry I
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

RES 7107 Disciplined Inquiry II
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

RES 7111 Research Design
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 3, 2012

Back to Top

S

Selecting a Research Topic
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Sep 29, 2010
Finding the right topic for any type of research can be difficult. Use this guide to help select a quality research topic.

SOC 101 Introduction to Sociology
by Janis McKnight - last updated on Sep 29, 2011
Guide for the students of Introduction to Sociology to find the resources they need.

SOC 302 Marriage and the Family
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Sep 29, 2011


SOC 305 Selected Contemporary Cultures
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Sep 29, 2011
This guide provides access to materials relevant to contemporary cultures which are held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.


SOC 340 Applied Research Design
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Sep 26, 2011

Social and Behavioral Sciences Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
This guide details the Social and Behavioral Sciences materials held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

Sociology 101 Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Jan 20, 2012

SPM 200 Science of Coaching
by Adrienne Johnson - last updated on Feb 8, 2012

Back to Top

T
Technology Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
This guide details the materials specific to the technology field in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.

Back to Top

W
Welcome to the Wilmington University Library Resource Guide
by Michelle Reyes - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
This Resource Guide details the many types of materials available in the library's collection. Wilmington University librarians hand-selected subject-specific databases, Web sites, books, and other sources for each discipline.

Which to Use First? Websites vs Databases
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Information on the best way to start your research.

WorldCat Catalog
by Kailah Neal - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community, including the Wilmington University Library, and thousands more around the world.

Back to Top

Need Help?

Need help finding resources?

New to the Wilmington University Library?

Locate journal articles, find research guides, get tutorials and chat live with a Librarian.

Find it all in the Wilmington University Library LibGuides.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts