Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "HIS 230 History of Art and Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS 230 History of Art and Design   Tags: art, art history, design, history  

This guide provides access to art history materials held in the print and digital collections of the library, along with suggested web resources.
Last Updated: May 3, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/arthistory230 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title and link to full text.

Library Databases for Art History

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • CQ Researcher
    CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
  • Credo Reference
    Credo Reference offers online access to more than 500 hundred highly-regarded titles including dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, handbooks, gazetteers, atlases, directories, and more from over 70 publishers and covers every major subject.
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online
    Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition brings together the world-renowned content of the encyclopedia, with the speed and convenience of the Internet.
  • Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
    This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
  • Humanities International Complete
    Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
  • WorldCat
    The WorldCat database contains the merged catalogs of thousands of libraries and is collectively maintained by those libraries. Cataloged items span thousands of years and nearly every form of human expression. Records exist for physical items, electronic content, born-digital works and digitally preserved artifacts.

Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
James Bradley
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip