Find Textbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "BBM 320 Business Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BBM 320 Business Communication   Tags: bbm 320, bbm320, business, business communication  

Last Updated: Dec 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.wilmu.edu/BBM320 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Journal Locator

Find journals by title such as Harvard Business Review and link to the full text.

 

Business News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Find Articles

Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.

  • Business Source Complete
    This database contains the largest collection of active, peer-reviewed, business related journals available covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Full text for more than 2,800 scholarly publications including nearly 1700 peer-reviewed journals such as Harvard Business Review, Academy of Management Journal, and the Journal of Marketing and indexing for the most important business journals dating back to 1886.
  • Academic Search Premier
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • Company Profiles (from Business Source Complete)
    Search company profiles using Business Source Complete.
  • CQ Researcher
    CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
  • National Newspapers
    National Newspapers is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. The database includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for:
    New York Times (backfile to 1980)
    Wall Street Journal (backfile to 1984)
    Washington Post (backfile to 1987)
    Los Angeles Times (backfile to 1985)
    Christian Science Monitor (backfile to 1988)
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent Online is a source for finding fifteen years' worth of company financial information, personnel information, assets, SEC filings, and histories for more than 10,000 publicly owned companies from around the world. SEC filings are available as far back as 1993. In addition to providing information about companies, Mergent also provides tools for building comparative reports for companies from a variety of industries. SEC filings are updated daily. Summary equity reports are updated weekly.
  • PsycARTICLES
    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
  • PsychBooks
    Over 1400 PDF Psychology full-text books including many published by the American Psychological Association. Includes approximately 850 APA titles from 1950-2005, including 100 out-of-print books (the APA Publication Manual is excluded); approximately 50 archival resources in psychology; exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology; over 700 classic resources in psychology.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • Sage Journals Online
    Sage Journals Online provides access to approximately 460 Peer-Reviewed Full-Text Journals published by Sage covering the disciplines of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.
  • Security Management Practices
    An intelligence resource for Security Executives: critical IT, legal, financial, and physical/enterprise security information. A dozen new reports every month covering topics like deploying network security appliances, using biometric technologies for network and physical security, managing organizational risk, planning for disruptions, securing the enterprise network and more.
  • Value Line Research Center
    Provides detailed analysis and key financial ratios for stocks (including Small and Mid Cap) and mutual funds, and overviews of about 100 industry segments. The Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Each of the editions available consist of three parts; Ratings and Reports; Summary and Index; and Selection and Opinion. Analyst commentaries are included for the Investment Survey.

Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
James Bradley
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Suggestion Box

Wilmington University Library values your feedback. Please feel free to make suggestions here!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip